We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Adria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adria Apartments
Ranked #54 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here and are loving it. All the amenities you would expect for an apartment, microwave, oven, cook top, kettle. The only thing missing is the toaster but you can easily toast under the grill. The people are friendly and helpful, arranging a taxi for us and also allowing us to check out 6 hours later than usual without an additional fee. Its primallu located in lapad 2 mins walk from the main strip/ beach and 2 min walk from the #6 bus stop to the old town. Supermarket just around the corner and a bigger one 15 min walk away where you can get all your breakfast supplies. When we come to dubrovnik again we won't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Stewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked on short notice, very average room, bed lacked length to be comfortable. Very small windows with views of other back yards. No wi-fi, or it did not work. Street was quiet, and close to major shops in Lapad.

Room Tip: The back room was lacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for a week at Adria Apartments. The location is very good. It is in the Lapad district, a 'newer' part of Dubrovnik north of the old town. The number 6 bus is a block away if you want to go to another part of the city (cost in June 2013 was 15 Kunas or about $2.50 one way). The view eastward over the harbour is fabulous and provides constant interest as cruise ships arrive daily. The walk to the harbour where you can board a cruise to nearby islands is less than 10 minutes. The apartment is two blocks from the pedestrian promenade to one of the two beaches nearby; the walkway is lined by trees and passes by many hotels and restaurants. A 20 plus minute walk takes you to Tommy's, a large grocery store although you really don't need to go further than the PEMO store a block away. There is also a restaurant called Buono a block away that is very good and reasonably priced if you don't want to prepare food in the apartment.

The apartment has the following: over, ceran cook top, dishwasher, small fridge, sink, all utensils for 4, cooking pots and pans, toaster, electric kettle, microwave, 21st century shower complete with radio and 8 shower heads, drying rack, satellite TV, WiFi, two balconies with chairs and a table, double bed and couch that can be made into a bed, sound system in bedroom, large clothes storage unit, and suit rack. It is also very large even by North American standards. I estimate the bedroom to be 5 metres by 8 metres (15 by 25 feet) and the sitting room/kitchen to be 6 metres by 8 metres (20 by 25 feet). Lighting is good for reading in bed or in the sitting room.

After walking the city all day, the balcony was a welcome place to relax. Breakfast overlooking the harbour is a great way to start the day. We found ourselves torn between sight seeing and relaxing with a book and glass of wine.

The family that owns the building are very nice and speak German and English. We would stay here again and would recommend Adria Apartments to our friends without a reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour. We stayed in the "Dubrovnik" apartment and high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Servator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I highly recommend these apartments. We stayed in 'Lapad' in the Adria Apartments and it was lovely. The rooms are a good size and the air conditioning is highly effective. The unit is situated in the bedroom but it is quiet and on the lowest setting will keep you cool (but not cold) all night long. If you leave the door open, it will easily cool the whole apartment, which is needed in the heat of high summer.

The apartment is easy to get to from the Airport and from the Old Town. From the Airport take the Atlas Bus to Pile Gate in Dubrovnik (30 mins) (c70-100Kunas pp / £9-£12pp), & then No. 6 Bus (Baba Kuk) to Lapad Post Office, which takes 10 minutes (10Kunas pp/£1.20). The apartment is then a 5 minute walk.

Taxi direct to the apartment is 250 Kunas. The flight is likely to land early (10am) and the apartment is not ready until 2pm so get the bus to Pile Gate and have lunch in the wonderful Dubravka Restaurant with views of the sea, city walls and fort. Then get the bus to the apartment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JamesGurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We booked the apartment for weekend (02.-04/07.) at last minute rate. When we arrived we were pleasant surprised. The apartmant was very big, clean and modern. Only thing the aircon was only in bedroom. We didn´t use it anyway but maybe somebody would like to have it aswell in the dining room/kitchen. The apartment has big balcony overlooking on the Gruz harbour.
This was our first time in Dubrovnik so we asked if they could arange a pick up from the airport, they answered immediately on our email and there realy was a driver waiting for us on the airport.
On arrival we got all information needed to explore Dubrovnik and it´s surrounding. You have in the apartment maps and brochures about Dubrovnik. We saw as well brochures for excursions to Bosnia and Hercegovina and to Montenegro with pick up at the apartment but we had no time to go. It´s easy to get to the Old city, the bus stop is just few minutes away and the bus goes every 15 mminutes. Nearby you have lots of restaurants but the nearist and maybe the best is the Restaurant and Lounge bar Buono just 100 m away.
We really enjoyed our stay here and are definetly coming back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DanielKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

First time we stayed at the Adria apartments in April just for 2 nights then we booked a 2 weeks in August through laterooms.com with great discount for longer stay.
Both times everything was perfect. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the apartments are clean and great decorated.
We'll be back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McJohnUK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the Apartment Dubrovnik. This really is a well furnished quality apartment. The apartment is overlooking the port of Gruz and is new and clean. Close to bus stop (very easy access to Old Town by bus line 6) and Lapad Bay (10 min walking distance). We had SAT TV with over 900 channels and free wi-fi.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManuelaLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#56 of 67 in Dubrovnik
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#47 of 67 in Dubrovnik
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#35 of 67 in Dubrovnik
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#28 of 67 in Dubrovnik
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
#58 of 67 in Dubrovnik
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Apartments

Property: Adria Apartments
Address: Dalmatinska 22, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adria Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing