We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay!”
Review of Apartment Peppino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartment Peppino
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed April 15, 2013

loved staying at apart bura! tonka was great! as for apartment stayed on top floor, had a
great view! nice to read and look out window in afternoon! great wifi! quiet! some people
complained about steps up hill but it is the old city and saw many a senior citizen climbing
those steps! so get in shape all you lazy spoiled tourists! this is life in the old city! by the way right
down the hill are two great places, divino wine bar and nista vegetarian restaurant! and lastly
bura is super affordable!

Room Tip: top room with view was great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Apartment Peppino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were given good directions by the owner, but no mention of the 80 stairs to reach the apartment! Our baggage was not particularly heavy and I am reasonably fit, but it was still a struggle to get it up all the steps. It's centrally located in the Old Town, and there are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk. The apartment itself is a reasonable size and comfortable enough. It has a small kitchenette, but the bathroom is very basic with an ill-fitting toilet seat, no toilet roll holder, and no soap holder in the shower. Not major problems but irritating as they could be easily fixed.
Good value for younger people, but old or unfit should avoid as the steps are heart-attack material!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank westozscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Apartment Peppino which is the same place as Apartment Bura for 3 nights at the end of October. This is my first tripadvisor review and I’m pleased to be able to write a positive one.

Apartment Peppino is a block of 3 apartments and we rented two of those for €300 for 3 nights. We stayed in the ground floor apartment and the top floor apartment. The apartment block itself is very central in the old town located on a side street of the main street (Placa) near the Pile Gate. For access to the city its ideal although not recommended for those with mobility issues as it is up several flights of steep stairs, see others photos of the street. The proprietor, Tonka, was very friendly and met us at the bottom of the stairs and showed us the way and made sure we were comfortable in the flats, she also got a friend to provide us with a very reasonable private transfer to the airport on our return. She also very kindly put up with all my email questions before we even arrived.

The apartments are studio flats with very comfortable double beds and, important when staying in the autumn, extra bedding if needed. Each apartment comes with a kitchenette with two hobs, a kettle and a fridge perfect if you are self catering though we just used them for coffee and tea and breakfast. The shower was warm and the bathroom on the ground floor even comes with a washing machine, both have a settee or chair to relax on and a table and chairs. Access to the apartments is via communal entrance for the 3 flats with each apartment having its own lock. The ground floor flat looks on to the road and it can be quite noisy but shutting the shutters and windows helps. The top floor flat is up in the eaves of the building and has a fantastic view across the rooftops of Dubrovnik and seems to have a bit more space. There is great speed free wifi throughout which is perfect for accessing tripadvisor to find the next awesome restaurant/bar on a night out.

We both really enjoyed our time at Apartment Peppino, because of inclement weather the weekend we were in Dubrovnik we ended up spending more time than we'd planned in the flats. For €50 a night to stay in the town centre is very good value. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

On final tip, if its raining hard when you are in Dubrovnik be careful coming down the stairs from the apartment to the main street, I managed to fall down a flight of stairs losing my footing :(

Room Tip: If you are thinking of booking this I would definitely say the top floor apartment is the best for t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrtinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Apartment Bura was ideally located for exploring the Old Town - about 5 minutes from the main Pile Gate, but note there are quite a lot steps to climb to reach it! Tonka - the owner - was a fantastic host - excellent communication before we left, perfect directions and help and suggestions once we were there. If we ever visit Dubrovnik again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a great stay at the apartment. The apartment is walking distance from pile gate which is the main entrance to the old town and therefore very convenient to explore the entire old town from this place. Cannot think of a much better location in Dubrovnik. However, there are quite a few stairs to climb to reach the apartment which isn't easy with luggage. Although most of the old town properties will have stairs, we thought this was bit on the difficult side. However, once your luggage is in, the property is just awesome. We had a studio room with king size bed. The room was very spacious with decent size kitchen should one need. AC and TV are also included. Tonka the owner is quite helpful and would leave you with her contact details should you need her. She also has a space in her property where you can leave luggage on the day of checkout and then can come back to collect it. Do note that she takes cash either euros or kunas. The location and the rooms were great and we would highly reccommend it.

Room Tip: Take studio with king size bed
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashu700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We arrived at the old town via airport bus (€5 pp) Once through the Pile Gate the apartment is located in the 3rd street on the left hand side, now the apartment is up over 80 steps but this is Dubrovnik and if you find somewhere to stay that doesnt have steps i honestly dont think your in Dubrovnik!! Tonka meet us there and yes reports are true she is very friendly brought us up to the top floor apartment showed us where things where and wished us well.

The room has amazing views over the red tiled roofs across the city, open plan there is a king size bed, small kitchen basic but had everything you need, hob, kettle nothing plastic i could see as previous comments have said! Bathroom is very small but was clean, there was a great supply of towels, toilet roll, and tea towel, the towels where replenished mid stay which was a nice surprise.

Tonka leaves you her contact details in case you need anything during your stay which was helpful as we were over to go to a wedding and our clothes got creased in the case and i text her to ask for an iron and when we came back after a day out and about it was sitting at our door.

The accommodation was basic but was clean and well kept,would recommend to any friend or family to stay there, and it couldnt be more perfect for exploring the city!

Thanks Tonka for all your help.

Room Tip: we had the top floor studio apartment and when we walked past the other rooms when door was open thi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo-monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apartment Bura. The location was fantastic; 5 minutes away from the main attractions. We will definitely go back there. The owner; Ms. Tonka was very friendly and helpful..

Room Tip: try to get top floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meric_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
APARTMANI LEPUR
APARTMANI LEPUR
#53 of 68 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
#56 of 68 in Dubrovnik
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#35 of 68 in Dubrovnik
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment Peppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Peppino

Address: Palmoticeva 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Apartment Bura)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment Peppino 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartment Peppino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing