We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MirO Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
304
40
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
40
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspile gategreat locationold citygreat apartmentseparate toiletdaily maid serviceminute walkquiet streetthe main bus stopself containedgreat tipsno elevatortop floorfew stepsflights of stairssmall kitchenetteairport bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 353 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After doing extensive research on tripadvisor, we initially wanted to stay with MirO Studio appartments. However, once we contacted them, we wer sad that it was a little out of our budget. Bonus - they are affiliated with Butterfly Services (not sure how), but they sent us a few options within out budget. Woo hoo!

We stayed for three nights in the Divine III apartment. It's charming, quiet, and with a fantastic location just steps away from the main street of the Old Town. And yes, it's actually in the Old Town-be wary of those that claim to be but are outside the gates. However, there are multiple stairs to get to the apartment, and loft style sleeping, which is not great for those with mobility issues.

We were met immediately by Victor who took our luggage and helped us navigate to the apartment - it's actually quite easy to find, and if you are unsure it's 'on top' of Mea Culpa Pizzeria (bonus to pop downstairs for a quick pizza to go). The apartment had GLORIOUS air conditioning on both the first and second levels (huge bonus), a quiet garden backview, and comfortable space for two of us. The large fridge also came in handy during our time there (e.g. cooling wine, a few groceries or snacks). True, there are no views, and no courtyard, but for the price you pay, it's worth it-and besides, there are scenic places to sit within minimal walking distance. For example, the harbour is a 10 min holiday-paced walk.

Victor was great in leading us through possible things to do, places to eat, etc. He seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we enjoyed our time. We also had numbers to reach him at if we had any issues in the apartment whatsoever; this was some of the best service we've received in renting apartments internationally. One small weired quirk was we had to buy toilet paper??? Only one roll provided. If staying here for a short time (three nights like us), I'd ask if that was necessary, or a rule for longer stays.

This was one of the best 'bang for our buck' on a six week European holiday. Location, location, location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterflyservices, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Ukiebride,

We thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik.

We manage several properties in Dubrovnik and among those the MirO Studio Apartments that consists of 7 studio apartments located at Pile gate and its extension in the Old Town that consist of 2 two bedrooms/2 bathrooms units.

When travellers contact us directly we are always happy to give any information and recommendations to make sure that they will book the perfect place for their stay according their specific requirements and budget. We are happy that you appreciated our recommendations and loved the apartment.

We hope you will be back soon and we will have the pleasure to welcome you!

Sincerely,

Isabelle and Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Miro Studio apartments. It was acceptable, not great or even good. We booked here based on others' Tripadvisor reviews (which are usually reliably accurate) and were disappointed. The first issue is room choice. The hotel makes it clear that room assignments are based on availability and not guaranteed. You get what they have when you get there. This egalitarian approach sounds nice until you do not get the top floor ocean view room. We did not get that room - we got one of the 6 or 8 other rooms. It seems most of the Tripadvisor reviews were from people who got the best room. I am sure they had great stays. We ended up in a mid-floor normal room. It was dark, a bit dank and worn out. The bathroom had an awful sewer smell at night coming from its drain. There was nothing terrible about our room and our stay, and the staff was mostly helpful, but there is nothing great or fantastic about this hotel other than its very good location right near the Pile Gate. Look around Dubrovnik for other accommodations - we saw plenty of Sobes advertised within the old city that surely cost about as much as Miro Studio apartments.

Room Tip: No matter what you do, there is no guarantee of the best room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjkatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The apartment was first class in every way. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Best of all, it was 1 minute walk to the old city walls. Our view from room 6 was lovely but we had a look in one of the ground floor apartments and, if anything, it was even nicer than ours. Vicktor was most helpful in every way, guiding us to great restaurants and informing us of the best places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevetwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a great stay in the apartment - room no 5. Unfortunately the room doesn't have the sea view but with the window open the sound of waves crashing nearby is very relaxing. The main plus point is the excellent location very close to the main bus stop, tourist information office, cafes, mini supermarket and ideal for quick access to the walled city. You get all the benefits without the crowds and noise within the city walls. The apartment is spotlessly clean with all the facilities you need and Vicktor is very approachable if you need assistance. The only very minor picky criticism is that the cheap bathroom towels are thin and a bit ragged. Also the hairdryer is one of those tiny travel type and not much use if you have long hair and in a hurry. But aside from these insignificant issues, I cannot recommend the apartment highly enough.

Room Tip: There's no need to book a taxi from the airport as the shuttle bus drops you off just round the corner and much much cheaper and hassle free.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citybreaker1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved staying within the old city walls of Dubrovnik at la Dolce Vita apartment.
Every morning there was a small market in the little square in front of the apartment that we used to buy fresh cheeses and fruit for breakfast. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and light with every facility you need. The noise at night from the cafes below wasn't a big deal for us, and was finished by late evening. I agree with a previous review said says it is a small trade off for staying in the old town. The hosts Viktor and Isabelle went out of their way to help us and suggest great day trips to islands close by.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews