We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in the Miro studio apartment in Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the Miro studio apartment in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We are elderly people and had excellent help from Isabelle when choosing a location in Dubrovnik with as few as steps as possible for us to walk up and down when leaving and returning to our apartment. The Miro studio was exceptionally clean, very modern and situated in a beautiful location, we only had a two minute walk in to the old town. Thank you so much Isabelle for an excellent service, if we were to return to Dubrovnik again which we hope we will, we will definitely use your service again.

We love Dubrovnik!!!!!

Joe and Doreen Bradshaw

Room Tip: Email Isabelle with your requirements and she will do her best to ensure you get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
214
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Dubrovnik, the icing on the cake was our stay at the Miro Apartments. So lovely to nip back to as it was a short walk away. All you would want with the kitchenette, very modern, very clean. We were fortunate to have a room with a view. Would highly recommend. All staff very helpful. Try to talk to them as early into the visit as they can give great tips. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view book room 4 or 6. If you cant get either of them, the other rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faustina0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very modern and clean apartment with all the required amenities including air con, kitchenette and a wet room. The location was superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to all amenities - restaurants, old town and shops. 10 min walk to the cable car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helend100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Chose Miro Apartments on the basis of other Trip Advisor ratings. They were all correct!

So close to the action, but so quiet & secluded.

Just outside the Pile Gate, & very convenient to everything, supermarts included, if you need them. With a kitchenette providing all the basic necessities, if you want to use them.

Rooms are spacious, very clean & modern, all inside a 16th Century Building, with 7 apartments on 3 floors.

Even though it was 38 degrees outside, the air con was easily able to cope, so the room was as cool as you would like it to be.

If you want any type of view, rooms 6 (this was my room), or 4 are the ones to choose.

But keep in mind that you will have to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to room 6. I actually asked for this room & the view was certainly worth it! There will be someone to help with your luggage if that is required.

Spend some time at nearby Lokrum island if you want to swim in a really nice area. Victor, the manager, suggested going there, & is full of all sorts of good suggestions. I should have spent much more time there. As well as swimming, there is a cafe with music, so a whole day is easily spent here. Really nice! Another little haven!

I would DEFINITELY reccommend &stay here again. Ideal really.

Room Tip: If you want the best possible view, then room 6 is the choice. Room 4, one floor lower, also has (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Miro apartments are in an amazing location, just a few strides down a narrow, characterful alley, right by the Pile Gate and the airport shuttle dropoff point.

The rooms are large and modern, with a small kitchenette which is great for making your own breakfasts. The air conditioning works amazingly well, and it's essential on balmy summer days!

It's great having a cool place to pop back and recover from a hard day's sightseeing in such a wonderful town. Despite being so close to the bustling heart of Dubrovnik, the rooms are really secluded and quiet.

Whilst there is a small cove a few seconds from the apartments, it's quite rocky and not ideal for swimming due to the number of boats moored there. However, we can highly recommend a trip to the nearby island of Lokrum for great swimming opportunities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

There was just nothing to dislike about this trip. Viktor and Isabelle communicated very well with us before and after our holiday, and were also on hand during the day if needed. On arrival Viktor showed us the apartment and explained all the places to go, where we were located and recommended some restaurants. He was a very friendly funny guy also!

The location is amazing. Just a stroll away from Pile Gate and the hustle and bustle of crowds and you are in a quiet side road where the hotel is located.

The apartment itself is very well designed and there are a lot of basics provided like plates, cutlery, coffee perculator and the all important wine bottle opener!

We booked here on the recommendation of a friend who also had an amazing holiday here. We cannot recommend this location highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 6 is the only room from which you can view the beautiful little bay. We were lucky enough to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous20121637597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The MirO Studio Apartments is a very wonderful place that we have stayed 6 nights in Dubrovnik with my wife. The Apartment has excellent location, is very near to Old Town (Pile Gate), you can be in Old Town with only 50 steps. It is near to Bus Station, markets, restaurants etc. but the street very quiet.
Room is very clean and well decorated. We find in room what we needed all.(refrigator, oven, macrowawe, cooker, kettle, all kitchenware, tv, dvd player, wi-fi, clean towels, comfortable bed - it was like a luxury suit)
Victor is superman :) how can we thank him enough, we loved him.
He is very friendly, gentle, funny and he made everything for our holiday must be better.
And his recommandations was the best. If he did not give to the tips, our holiday was not good like this. We are very happy about to meet with him. We find a real friend in Dubrovnik. And we want to thank to Isabelle for recommandations about before coming to Dubrovnik.
We would stay there again, and we will advise the MirO Apartments and Victor to all our friends which will go to the Dubrovnik.
It was a happy holiday...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Çetin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing