We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern clean room, friendly staff, 1 minute walk to the pile (old town)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MirO Studio Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 173 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern clean room, friendly staff, 1 minute walk to the pile (old town)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Great place, the staff were extremely helpful. You dont need to do any research on what to do or where to eat as their suggestions are great. One of their suggestions was so romantic we got engaged there. The place is modern and is a Boutique apartment. The accomodation is close to the Pile (main gate of the old town) which is great as you can come back to the apartment numerous times of the day. Only downside is that Saturday night it can get a bit noisy outside but the windows are double glazed, just make sure all the corridor windows (common area) are closed as well and you will sleep like a baby. I will come back here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
210
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Based on past reviews, we stayed here and it lived up to its review. As everyone said, victor and Isabel were great. We had many questions before we arrived and they always emailed us promptly with helpful information. We requested room 6, which is a studio for 2 and a great view of the sea from our window and a window seat. It was worth the 3 flts. Of stairs to get there. The location and value are ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for rm 6 if you Are 1 or 2 persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TucsonJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

From the pleasant driver who met me at the airport, to the friendly and warm welcome when I arrived at the hotel, my impression was immediately very positive. The location is down a pretty, narrow street just by a cove (a beautiful view of the sea and the old walls), and no more than a two-minute walk to the walled town, and to the information centre. Even with windows open all night and all day, it was quiet and very safe. The apartment itself was simply and pleasantly decorated, and completely clean and fresh. I would definitely recommend it, and I certainly intend to return.

Room Tip: Room 7, at the very top, was very nice. I didn't see inside the room, but perhaps room 6, opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very well located, nice and design appartments, quiet ...We spent a lovely WE in this hotel. Victor and Isabelle are just charming pesons and they gave us really good advice on good restaurants, typical places to visit...
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylvie187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

During a busy time in Dubrovnik (tour buses and cruise ships) it was nice to be able to step out of that mayhem in just a few steps and yet still be right in the heart of the action.

September 2011 was busy, but we found that the Miro Apartments offered a cosy living space right next to the Pile gate (main entry to the Old Town). Viktor was a wonderful host and his jovial, friendly banter was memorable to say the least. Upon arrival he gave us some excellent ideas for a first day/night out in Dubrovnik.

The room was great and free internet was a bonus. It was a quiet area just tucked away out of the limelight so we were able to sleep peacefully. There are a number of English speaking TV channels - as long as you like news! But there was a far better selection than most of the places we had encountered in Europe.

A short trip around the corner leads you to the bus station and we enjoyed dinners at the Dubrovacka restaurant around the corner. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatFlyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Everything was perfect.
Just to mention something, I suggest to add a toaster.
One aspect which should be reviewed is the cancellation policy which is more strict than most the hotels in all countries I visited in my life.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Viktor was very helpful with everything: from the airport transfer; to advising on activities and sight seeing. The apartment was clean, modern and comfortable. You just walk outside and there is the Pile Gate to the old city, restaurants, small supermarkets; everything you came to Dubrovnik for.

Room Tip: Email Isabelle and Viktor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing