We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 184 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Dubrovnik is quite busy, and the crowd can be a bit overwhelming. But MirO is perfectly located just oustide the city walls close to a small harbor. The rooms are tastefully done and we had the best night sleep on their bed. We only stayed one night, but this would be a great place to stay longer. Very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortlandTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

We went to Dubrovnik in November 2010.

Having booked the accommodation and noted that we needed to inform the staff that we would be arriving 'out of hours', I emailed Viktor at the hotel to enquire about check in. Viktor's response was quick and we were able to arrange a private transfer from the airport to the apartments at a reasonable price.

Viktor met us just outside the Pile Gate, which is extremely close to the apartments. Check in was easy and Viktor gave us a map and some pointers on where to eat and what to see and when to avoid the cruise ship crowds!

The rooms are modern, well equipped, clean and tidy, we were on the 3rd floor so had a view of the cove opposite, rooms lower down would be facing another building, but the cove is very close and there is so much to go and see that the view from the window is not essential.

This is a perfect place to stay for a short breakin Dubrovnik, close to Pile Gate for visiting inside the city walls but located in a quiet side street, when you want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

If you were in Dubrovnik, where would you want to stay? In a characterless big global chain hotel? In a quaint pension in the old town, within the city walls? No, you want to stay in your own fully-equipped, modern apartment in a quiet street near the Pile Gate. MirO Studio apartment could not have been a better choice. We had enough room to spread out in, comfortable chairs to sit and read in, a kitchen to prepare our own simple fare when we got tired of restaurants and a table to eat at, modern bathroom facilities with an excellent shower, and, best of all, a comfortable bed in a dark, quiet corner of the apartment. It is hard to convey how peace descended upon us when we walked out of the gate and down onto our street. The apartments are literally a 2 minute walk from the gate to the old town, but it was like being in a different world. Dubrovnik old town is awash with tourists--they come in by the cruise boat load, as well as by other means, and the crowds can quickly bring out the misanthrope in me. But we had a haven to which we could escape when we had had enough. There's even a picturesque cove and a small fort right across from the building. Most importantly, we slept extremely well.

Word of advice: do everything Viktor says you should do. Eat at the restaurants he recommends; buy sandwiches for a picnic where he says you should buy them, patronize the cafes he recommends. He never steered us wrong. Viktor is charming and the accommodation he runs is first-rate. You will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: Stay more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed for four nights at Miro Studio Apartments. The location was great (very quiet and peaceful) and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helemaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Great location by the Old Town.
Excellent attention from managment team.
Neat room & fully equipped.

Room Tip: The best rooms are nº 4 & 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frodopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We loved the location of this apartment, situated in a little serene cove and protected from the crowds but yet so close to the centre of town. The apartment was furnished well and modern. The host, Victor was very helpful in advising us of what to do/see in town and how to avoid the thousands of tourists arriving on cruise liners, in particular on the weekend. The only let downs of the apartment was the unavailability of staff and cleanliness. We advised them of our early arrival but had to wait at least half hour at the apartments to be checked in (after a long overnight car ferry ride from Bari, Italy). Another incident was that I was advised that I could pay via credit card on email by Isabelle but on arrival Victor advised that it was to be paid in euros. On top of that, they seemed to have 'forgotten' about my change (between staff shift changes and not being able to find the change in coins), it was only a few euros but still a matter of principal. General cleanliness is ok but attention to be paid to cleaning nooks and corners - hairs and dust were present behind the towel holders in the bathroom and underneath and in the murphy bed frame.

Room Tip: provide exact payment, research parking if reqd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterflyservices, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2011

Dear Mei,
We thank you for your feed back after your stay at MirO studio apartment from 01 to 04 October 2010. I would like to add some comments that could be helpful for future guests and travellers.
The check out is 10.00 am and check -in is usually at 14.00 pm to give us the time to clean the studio after our previous guests vacate. We indeed noted down an early arrival as you were arriving with the ferry at 7.00 am and you were willing to check in the earliest after a long night on the ferry. The clean lady hurried aware you were waiting. We regret you did not inform us on spot about the lack of cleanless in your studio as we would have be able to intervene. We are very carefull about this as reported in guest's reviews.
Regarding the balance, we do accept credit card Master card and Visa so if the payment could not be done on that day it was probably because the terminal was not working.
We apologize for those inconveniences and we hope to be able to welcome you again.
Isabelle and Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

It is a good place for a short stay, it is modern and very good located. However, the apartment on the first floor doesn't have any view, the window is frosted to protect intimity and the apartment is very dark . There are only two apartments with a view(partially).
The presence of staff at the reception is very limited so be sure to arrive at the good moment and anticipate your information.
The wi-fi was not operationnal in spite the information that it was available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuebecJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.5 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $122 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing