We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all the way”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

excellent staff,excellent location.

stayed here four a week,we extended our stay three times!!!!

when we walked in we were instantly upgraded to the top floor to a room with a 270 degree view of the ocean.

we never wanted to leave thew room....

try the club sandwich!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2010

we travel by motorcycle and change destination every day. we look for hotels that are convenient as a location and good and clean enough for a good night sleep. Our choices are normally average. this is a very good hotel for a very average rate. Need car to go to old town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My husband and I spent 5 days at this hotel and it definitely exceeded our expectations. We got a great deal booking online through hotels.com and it definitely felt more luxurious and expensive than the price we paid. It is slightly out of the city center, which is ideal if you're looking for a romantic trip and want quiet time to enjoy the weather, food and the Adriatic Sea. It's an easy walk to local shops/restaurants in Lapad, quick bus/taxi to downtown. The breakfast included is a wonderful bonus! I definitely recommend taking a day trip to Sunj Sandy Beach on the Elafiti islands- if you want to relax, just go to Sunj and back and avoid the 3 island tour that keeps you island hopping all day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetting07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I agree with other recent reviews, but one thing to add is that any negative comment left on here seems to have been 'dealt with'. For example, the slow service at breakfast. There was a waiter whose job it was just to walk around with coffee!
I travelled by myself and at first worried that I'd be out of the action as the hotel is at the end of the bus route, but the hotel was so relaxing. It was a pleasure to come back to at the end of a very busy day.
The service was as great as everyone else says, but in particular the bellboys. They knew I was alone and seemed to go out of their way to check that I was OK. Nothing was too much trouble.
Dubrovnik is fine for solo travellers. I felt safe and welcomed all the time.

Slight niggles was the free internet. You were only given 15 minutes which is great, it being free. However, it would have been good to be able to pay for longer.

Also, I felt i was shoved in the quiet end of the hotel. It was a double (and I got no single person discount) but it was small and it catered for just one person (eg, one chair on the balcony, one glass etc.
I would return in a second though!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
Thank murney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Given the reviews i read on tripadvisor, I already had high expectations, which leaves room for disappointment, however it lived up to its billing and more!
The hotel's staff were more than helpful, curteous and spoke great english. Waking up to the sea view from our suite was absolutely beautiful. The rooms themselves were modern, spacious and very clean. The location was unique, as we received the sun from morning till evening (with beautiful, colorful sunsets, a breathtaking view from the restaurant Zoe's terrace) and being only 50 m. away from the beautiful private beach was a bonus. It is simply a GREAT place for relaxing, soaking up the sun while sipping on the the amazing cocktails that are offered.
Initially, while planning we wanted to stay in the old majestic town, However, it was still near and convenient (10 min. bus ride, $2 fare) to get to the old town while being away from the hustle and bustle and experienced more of a resort feel...
We love traveling and Importanne Suites is one of our favorite hotels of all time. We are already planning on coming back next year, we wish we did not have to leave in the first place.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali_guy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We booked this hotel at the last minute not expecting even a sea view but on arrival was upgraded ! The rooms are very comfortable with flat screen TVs and we had a large bathroom. Fluffy robes and slippers are provided and I was impressed with the rails over the bath you could use to hang your swimming costume on. Unfortunately you have to ask for the key to the mini bar. Breakfast is on a veranda overlooking the sea- heavenly. We ate in the restaurant on a few evenings whish was fine though there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you walk along the sea towards Dubrovnik. Cocktails by the pool are a real treat. We had a massage in the spa but did not use the sauna. I agree with the comments about the lounge bar- there was only one person on duty here so at times they were a little busy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal.gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We had booked into the Hotel Neptun for a 3 night stay in Dubrovnik and when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The suite was amazing.......2 balconies, 2 bathrooms, beautiful bedroom. The staff of the hotel were lovely especially the manager who was very accomodating and even gave us a room on the day of our departure to shower and change in as our flight was late and we had already checked out of our room. The setting is ideal, right on the water with a bus into the old town 50 metres away. The pool area is stunning. Buffet breakfast is also very good. The only complaint I would have is that the man who came in the morning to refill and check the minibar never knocked, he was already in the room at the bar by the tiem he said hello....not ideal! WHEN (not if) we go back to Dubrovnik we wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttyscientistdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Blue Hotel
Royal Blue Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $80 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing