We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Location - Perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Save
You added Importanne Resort Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed half board at the Neptun Hotel for five nights. As soon as we entered the hotel lobby, the views of the Adriatic were wonderful. As we arrived early, our room was not ready, but the bell boy took our cases and we were able to enjoy the surrounding scenery and hospitality of the hotel. At 3.00 pm we were escorted to our room 606, which was a panoramic sea view and the view was even better than the lobby. We were able to sit and watch the cruise liners come and go and the various boats going across the bay. We had booked half-board and were delighted with the choice of food available, both at breakfast and evening meal. Our room was cleaned every day and the staff made you feel most welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them. During our stay, it was my birthday and flowers and cake were sent to my room. It made my day even more special. Overall, we will return to this hotel as the quality of service, food and staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    55
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
80
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Amazing resort in a great location. Only 15 mins walk along a lovely coastal path to town. Local buses 100 yards away. We stayed in Princess Hotel and the rooms were great . The staff and service was fist class and all spoke brilliant english. What more is there to say

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells uk
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked the Ariston Hotel through Expedia as a short 5 night break to celebrate our anniversary, and we were delighted to be upgraded on arrival to a suite in the Royal Princess Hotel. The rooms had a superb view over the sea and islands and there was a small kitchen area complete with fridge and microwave. There was one very large bed and two of everything else including bathrooms, toilets and TVs! The room was cleaned and tidied very well each day although late one night there was no hot water and we only had face towels for the first night, but these were very minor niggles and the general standard of the room was excellent..
The breakfast was very good with attentive service, and we ate in the same La Castile restaurant our first night. We would have eaten there more often as the food was great, but there were always only a few tables occupied in a very large room so we had the rest of our dinners in the old city or in the excellent Levanat a few metres along the path in front of the hotel. There is also an large tavern at the entrance to the small shopping mall across the park from the hotel and this was very cheap and cheerful and full of local people.

Room Tip: Try and find the extra for a sea view room, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mungoandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a 5 stars hotel. So I was a little bit disappointed when I realized the toilet was not perfectly clean. The problem was addresed promptly. The food is ok, but nothing exquisite. The rooms are fairly sized. Nice staff. Would recommend. The exterior of the hotel is quite nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euxton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We found every member of staff we met to be extremely helpful and friendly. It was our honeymoon and on arrival found to our delight we'd been upgraded to the 5* Hotel Ariston adjoining the Neptune and were provided with complimentary champagne on the evening of our choice. All the facilties were shared between the different hotels within the Importanne resort so assuming the only difference between hotels was the standard of bedrooms. Everywhere was so clean with vases of flowers everywhere including ladies loos. A truely lovely place to stay with choice of pools - quiet or lively and sunbeds on the rocks leading down to the sea. Bus stop a minute walk away with buses every 10 mins - 15-20 minutes away from Old Town where we went most evenings and a couple of times during the day. We would definately recommend the resort - fab hotels in a perfect location. We were only there for a week and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiddlyDiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

As a travel industry professional with many years experience, I don't usually write public reviews of my personal travels, however, upon my recent stay at the Royal Princess Hotel, Importanne Resort's newest 5-star hotel, I felt obliged to share my experience. Firstly, it must be said that this property enjoys one of the most exclusive and desirable locations anywhere in Dubrovnik and fully takes advantage of this, with spectacular views (the sunsets are amazing) and a pool/beach area that is unique in the way it blends with its' surroundings. The friendly, multi-lingual and attentive staff we're courteous and knowledgeable, as it should be. The rooms offer every amenity and comfort you'd expect from a 5-star and more. A highlight of my trip, it must be said, is also the hotel's unique speed boat tours of the neighboring Elafiti Islands and old town of Dubrovnik, a photographer's delight! Whether dining a la carte or at the Hotel's generous buffet with locally sourced specialties, there's something for everyone's palate! I highly recommend this property as, for me, it exceeded my expectations and represents a great value for anyone looing to visit this "gem of the Adriatic", Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with friends and once as a couple. Easily my favourite hotel in Croatia. Very comfortable rooms and a great pool area with access to the sea. There's also a shuttle that will take you directly to the old town and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#13 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 65 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing