We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Save
You added Importanne Resort Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with friends and once as a couple. Easily my favourite hotel in Croatia. Very comfortable rooms and a great pool area with access to the sea. There's also a shuttle that will take you directly to the old town and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    54
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
78
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked the Hotel Neptune but when we arrived we were given rooms at the Royal Palm which was a lovely surprise. It was superb. We had a small suite as we were sharing with our teenage daughter. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Wifi was great and TVs in each room. The breakfast was a buffet with a huge choice. But the best thing was the pool in the rocks. We always managed to get sun beds and swimming either in the pool or sea was lovely. Getting into the old city was very easy with the bus stop outside. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, which we found also went under the name of Neptun Hotel. It is in a great location on the ocean. There are 3 pools and an area to lay out and relax that is very unique and allows for room between guests. Every room has a balcony which looks over the ocean and a small island. The room itself was just okay. The rooms were tired and in need of an overhaul but the room was very clean. Despite that, this is a very nice place to stay and is a much better option than staying right in the busy area in downtown Dubrovnik. There is a public bus that all the hotel guests take into the city that was cheap and easy to find. I did find that the mixed drinks were loaded to the top with ice which was disappointing.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for a week in July in the Hotel Neptun. Our first visit to Croatia and we will return. The hotel is top class with good sized rooms and good facilities. The location is superb with the breakfast buffet overlooking the adriatic (the pictures on the website do not do it justice). It is about 10 minutes walk to the nearest town with supermarket and many restaurants and bars. What was noticeable was how clean everywhere was (i.e. no litter) and the lack of youths on a drinking holiday. In my view a perfect family resort and destination. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llbfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent just over a week with our grown-up children at the Importanne Resort in July. We stayed in an apartment in the Royal Palm with a stunning sea view. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. We had a problem with one of the large windows opening onto the balcony (this seems to be a fundamental design fault) but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We had a fabulous day with 'Captain Robert' in his boat, Ragusa, visiting several islands and lunching at Hotel Bozica. Our family (7 of us) had the boat to ourselves which was great. Would thoroughly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and two children aged 6 and 7 stayed at the Royal Princess for 4 nights in mid-August. If you want to stay at a hotel that is top notch with an incredible view of the Adriatic Sea and not too far from the Dubrovnik's Old Town, this is the place. I have stayed at other hotels in the Dubrovnik area but none of these hotels come close to Importanne Resort. The suite we stayed in was not only luxurious and spacious but also had a beautiful view of the sea. The service at La Castile and other restaurants was great. The food at all of the restaurants was incredible. You have the choice of swimming in a fresh water pool, salt water pools or even swimming in the Adriatic Sea. There is also a diving area which can be used to either jump into or dive into the sea. If you want to go to Dubrovnik's Old Town, you can take a cab (we paid 70 Kuna which is the equivalent of 9 Euro) and get to the Old Town in approximately 15 minutes. My family is planning to return to Importanne Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I only had two nights in Dubrovnik and I am so happy that I spent them at Importanne. The views of the coast line are superb and the patio is excellent for diving into the Adriatic and lounging in the sun. The service was great and very friendly. Dinner at La Castile was excellent and the best meal I had travelling through Croatia. The portions were well sized and the flavours savory. The service at the restaurant was perfect. I will most definitely be returning to Importanne Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubrovnik
0.0 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#13 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing