We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spending the new years' in Dubrovnik” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spending the new years' in Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband, I,a couple of our friends and their son went to Dubrovnik and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights between the 29th of December and the 1st of January.This is a complex of a 4 starred and a 5 starred hotels, situated at the seaside, a bit out of the old town.The hotel was very good with spacious, comfortable rooms and very good in general too.We enjoyed the breakfast buffet a lot since it was a very good,rich buffet compared to hotels in europe in general.They even had gluten free food for people who were alergic to gluten.
As I've said before the hotel was not in the center,but we took taxis to the center and it costed only 10 euros.You can take busses for less if you like.The staff is friendly like many other Croation people.Don't doubt,go to Croatia and stay at this hotel.You'll enjoy it,but go there in summer.it's better :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank splashIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    59
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
87
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed 1 week in this hotel in June 2011. We bought this stay through eBay so the price was really perfect comparing to hotel regular price.
We stayed at the apartment house of this resort - the apartments were really luxury, with separate bedroom from the living room with small kitchenette, and it had 2 bathrooms! really surpassed the expectations.
Hotel has its own rocky beach with free umbrellas + sunbeds and saltwater swimming pool, with a bar next to beach with beautifull view to the sea.
What we didnt like was the food. For a 5* hotel the dinner buffet was quite poor and the food was simply not tasty. We had a problem to pick one tasty meal from the big buffet.
What was a little bit sad also for a 5* hotel, that one day there was a wedding held and the next day evening was as desert served the wedding cake from that wedding. This should not happen in a 5* hotel I think.
Overall - lodging was amazing, hotel beach very nice, and the food terrible.
But regardless of the food, I would come again, so I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Apartments were amazing. I was not in a regular room, so I cannot compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have a family member with Cerebral Palsy, in a wheel chair. This January we stayed at Importanne Resort in Dubrovnik because of the accessibility. The hotel has wheelchair modified rooms, though we had a non-modified 2 bdrm, 2 bath suite. Very satisfied. The beds were low enough and there are ramps leading to the elevators throughout the hotel and to the restaurant where breakfast is served. It’s worth eating breakfast a little later, as it’s a full hot and cold buffet and feels more like brunch or lunch. We were very pleased with the staff, who had a “western” and service-oriented warmth.

Would certainly recommend it - I think they have one of the best “natural” views that I’ve seen in Dubrovnik: the stark rock with the lush Elafiti islands to the west.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reha-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great facilities with a view! We stayed at the Hotel Neptune, within the Importanne Resort. The resort itself is located on the coast (~5 to 10 min by bus from the old city). The water and area surrounding the resort was beautiful. It was easy to let time pass sitting on a patio, looking at the Adriatic, with a cold drink in hand. The hotel staff are welcoming, informative, funny and multilingual, while the rooms were clean and comfortable. This place takes care of the little details, such as packing a breakfast for you if you have an early flight, which allows you to truly relax and enjoy the great city of Dubrovnik. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

If you want a relaxing holiday with wonderful food, charming people and beautiful landscapes this is it. I had always wanted to visit Dubrovnik and was certainly not disappointed. I adored the place as did the rest of my family. The resort is 15 minutes outside the town but in the heat of the summer that is perfect. There are first class facilities both in the resort and in the surrounding area, there are stunning walks along the sea and first class places to eat. The food is very fresh with wonderful fish dishes. Croatia can be more expensive than other holiday destinations, but the quality of service that you receive is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymuck35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Fantastic views and setting from Hotel Neptun. Had a full see view room that was hard to beat! This hotel easily lived up to its four stars. Nice rooms, good breakfast and very peaceful. No beach here as it's rocky but plenty of sunbeds and places to swim. The hotel and surrounding area is very quiet and it's about a 10 min taxi ride to the old town. Staff very pleasant and accomodating, especially Sandra who helped me with changing my booking dates.Nice bar and restaurants if you didn't feel like venturing out. Did i mention the view..............................

Room Tip: Get the front seaview room as this is the main attraction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

It was slightly confusing to figure out which is which, but Hotel Neptun, Hotel Ariston as well as Importanne suites are all part of the same place. The difference comes from the sizes of the rooms. All three share the same beach, pools, restaurants, etc. And the whole resort is very well kept and provides you with friendly service. I have absolutely nothing to complain about!

The location is very nice. There is a path that leads further into the bay, where you can find more restaurants, shops and a sandy beach. I would say it is only a 10 minute walk. The hotel is on the end of the bus route, which is good since you will most definately get a seat. The extra 5 minute ride, to and from the old town, really makes no difference.

All-in-all it was a great place and I would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing