We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Peoner
Oslo, Norway

Great Location

Review of Villa Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 8, 2016
We stayed there just one night. Great location. Nice accommodation, big, clean room with a terrace and view over the old city. There are some stairs to climb, but this is common in Dubrovnik as the city is built on the hills. And the hostess was very helpful .
Vi were very satisfied with this place.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$427
  • Expedia.com
    $426
  • ZenHotels.com
    $397
  • Hotels.com
    $427
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$384
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $403
2.7 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$309
$254
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $309
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$247
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $246
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $159
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$806
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $806
  • ZenHotels.com
    $667
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $368
  • Hotel Website
    $438
  • Expedia.com
    $455
2.5 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $456
  • ZenHotels.com
    $432
  • Expedia.com
    $527
2.8 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
74
45
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
45
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ploce gate old town five minute walk three nights ophelia steps host croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We rented one of the rooms Oktavia - no kitchen, just a fridge, kettle, cute inside eating area and ensuite. For us this accommodation was perfect. The location was a short walk to city walls and the stairs helped us work up an appetite. Two mini-markets and bakery close by for stocking up the fridge with cool beers to drink on the balcony overlooking the old town with sea views. When we arrived we were given fresh towels and it was explained that the room would not be made up but if we needed anything just to ask. Staff we really friendly but not in your face. Again perfect for us as we don't like a lot of fuss. We loved sitting on the balcony eating breakfast at our own pace and then in the evening sipping cold drinks with the city lit up below. I would definitely book again.

Room tip: Oktavia has a balcony with great views of the old town.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 223jackiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We booked last minute and got lucky with this place. Immaculate condition (clean and everything worked), efficient a/c and a balcony overlooking the old town made for two. It could not have been better. Once you have walked the 100 steps (not for senior citizens or sedentary types) from the accommodation, you're a few paces away from the heart of the old town and great restaurants. This is the perfect base to use for exploring Dubrovnik and surrounds. Just around the corner is the cable car that will take you to the restaurant with the best view and the war museum (fascinating). The pool was a bonus and a welcome place to go after a long day. Given the opportunity, I would go back there.

Room tip: If you're a couple, ask for the top room with the balcony overlooking the old town.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed for five nights beginng of July in top apartment and loved it! Views were stunning, apartment very clean and perfectly adequate. Lots of steps which helped keep the weight down and then short stroll to entrance to town. We also ate in one night as it was so relaxing watching yachts, kayaks and some days cruise ships in the bay. Would return at drop of a hat! A big thank you to perfect hosts for their kindness and hospitality.

Room tip: The top apartment had beautiful views!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Garden apartments and we loved it. This is family run and it shows in the way they look after you. We felt right at home. The location is ideal for the old town (there are some stairs as others have mentioned but Dubrovnik is built into a hill - there are stairs everywhere.) We were welcomed with a beer and a seat with a beautiful view. I will definitely book this on any return visit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimR5745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

the owners were really nice people and the place, although simple was really what we wanted..a nice clean place to stay near the old city..the climb to the apartment was somewhat challenging..quite a few stairs....but this too can be overcome..we recommend this spot

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricardoOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews