We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Nadramija
Ranked #134 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartments”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at apartments Nadramija apartment 2 from 21/9/12 for two weeks and would highly recommend these apartments for anyone wishing to visit this beautiful city. Tommo and his family were very welcoming and the cakes from his mum delicious and a lovely touch. Apartments well equipped with everything you need should you wish to take a break from eating out. Old town ten mins walk away and very good excercise as there are a lot of steps.
View from our balcony spectacular and lovely to sit and watch the cruise ships dock. We had a fantastic time in Dubrovnik and will definitely return sometime to stay at Nadramija

Deborah and Eamonn Ireland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very comfortable, ideally located with a beautiful view. Was ideal as I am a vegetarian so had all utensils to cook own food.
Also brilliant exercise to walk up to the apartment from Old Town.
Definitely recommend a stay at this apartment, very friendly and helpful family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 108Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed in A2 in September . Apartment was clean and spacious with great views over the bay and old city and just 10mins away walking. Tommo and his parents were great, very welcoming and gave us advise on how to get around. On our last day Tommo's mum baked us a cake which was a very nice touch . We would not hesitate in going back again or recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190735Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Four of us stayed in appartment A4 in July 2012 and we had a great week. Tomo arranged transfer from the airport and when we got to the appartment we had a very warm and friendly welcome. Although there was only one bedroom (2 of us slept on the sofa bed, which was plenty comfortable) it was great to have a large living room area and was handy having a kitchen for breakfast. The wifi was also nice to have and the balcony view of Lokrum island and the Old Town was really breathtaking. The only slight complaint is that we sometimes ran out of hot water for the shower, although we were four girls! The appartment is very close to the beach and the Old Town, it's just that you have to be prepared for lots of steps and steep hills, the price you pay for the wonderful view I guess and it does wonders for your calf muscles. Overall, I would definitely recommend this appartment and will hopefully be returning at some point.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 12 days here, in June this year,and enjoyed this location immensely. Tomo picked us from the airport and brought us straight to our apartment,3. Very welcoming, very clean with all requirements one needs for a holiday. The views overlooking the Old Town and Bay were wonderful, and many nights spent watching the views from the balcony and all the cruise ships coming and going.
Tomo and his parents were great and very helpful,even got a beer on arriving which was a nice touch.
So a super holiday and wonderful apartment,definitely recommend to all,don,t wait as it,ll be snapped up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malachy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in apartment 1 which has the larger balcony and fantastic views overlooking the old city and harbour. The room was ideal for us with a comfortable bed, small toilet & shower room, which takes a bit of getting used to and a kitchen area complete with all you need for cooking a basic meal. There is a local supermarket just down the road with a bakers and fruit/veg shop just a bit further on, all very helpful. The apartments are about 10 mins walk from the city walls and beach although it does take a bit longer walking back up the hills. Tomo and his family were helpful throughout our stay with transfers to and from the airport and anything else you might need. We had a really relaxing week with no pressure to conform to the rigours of a package holiday and we will return in the future. All round very good value for money with great views friendly hosts and within strolling distance of several amenities

Room Tip: If you want to sunbath or spend an evening in with a bottle of wine or two just watching the world g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hosts were very helpful and went out of their way to help you out. We stayed in the large apartment at the top of their complex. It had a great view but was obstructed by a tarp that was interwoven on the balcony. We had no clue why it was there and did not make any sense. So when you sat in the chairs on the balcony you could not see that great view. Wifi was in and out but enough that you can download and read your news etc. If you had to work it might get a little frustrating. The Old City is about a 15 minute walk down a steep hill and about 25 flights of stairs. So the return up those stairs and steep hill is double that time and equals one hot mess. Cabs are cheap if it gets too hot. AirCon did not work correctly but was really not needed yet. I am sure that this would be an issue in the hotter season. The hot water tank would hold water for only one person. If you had 4 people staying here, someone was def getting a cold shower. Lastly, our room was facing the hill in the back without fail every morning at 745 the 45kg rottweiler would go berserk for about 30 to 40 mins. It was a total nightmare if you wanted to sleep in.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower level apartments to avoid Cujo's wrath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JimMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Apartments Nadramija, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
First of all, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it a lot.
I will explain thing by thing, so let's start with your comment about the tarp. It was there because some of our guests shared their opinion with us that they would like a bit more privacy when sitting on the balcony (as people passing down the street and neighbours could see them better without it). As we try to do our best for the guests we had put it there and since then you are first to mention its purpose.
Wi-fi was really terrible those days you were staying in our apartment and I sincerly appologise for that. We had some problems with operator those days. Now it is improved and hope it will stay excellent as it is now ( 6 Mbps).
Stairs...uh, the stairs. I have the same issue since I started walking. Our house is max 10 minutes walk down, and 15 up the stairs from Old town. But as all of our guests are saying and writting in their reviews, it is worth the stunning views form balcony. It is a picture that you capture for whole of your life, without exaggeration.
Air con is working properly now, you should mention that while you were here, we would check it, no one told us there is anything wrong.
The water tank is largest you can put in a regular bathroom, it is not enough for 4 people taking shower one after another, but it warms up water very fast.
And last one- the dog. He isn't our dog, it is neighbours, sometimes it has its days, like every dog, but normally he isn't that loud. I'm sorry for that, what else I can say, I can't change the neighbour in this case, and he really loves that dog.
Me and my parents hope that despite all the circumstances that took place in your stay with us you had a great holiday, and you will come back to Dubrovnik.
Many thanks for understanding and kind regards from Dubrovnik,
Nadramija family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubrovnik
0.2 mi away
Sea View Apartments
Sea View Apartments
#152 of 496 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Mariana
Apartments Mariana
#50 of 178 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Ive
Villa Ive
#40 of 66 in Mlini
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
#102 of 496 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Superb View
Apartments Superb View
#120 of 496 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Banje Beach
Apartments Banje Beach
#268 of 496 in Dubrovnik
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nadramija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nadramija

Property: Apartments Nadramija
Address: Put Od Bosanke 27, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Nadramija consists of quality apartments and studios, with a amazing sea and Old Town view. Apartments are ideally situated straight above the historical center of Dubrovnik, in elite area Ploce, and 300 m walking distance from Old Town entrance and pebble Banje Beach. Apartments are fully equipped, tastefully furnished, with own balconies or terraces all facing the sunny side. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing