We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS A NICE SCENE FOR A FAREWELL DINNER IN DUBROVNIK”
Review of Restaurant Levanat

Restaurant Levanat
Ranked #145 of 381 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $12 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Levanat is a unique place where you can dine with a view. Our terrace and tables by the sea will for sure make your visit a memorable one. Levanat is offering a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine. Just below the the terrace there is a beautiful beach where you can relax and enjoy your afternoon. At restaurant Levanat you are welcome just for drinks, or meals that are served throughout the day.
budapest
Level Contributor
218 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“IT WAS A NICE SCENE FOR A FAREWELL DINNER IN DUBROVNIK”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in a nearby hotel, and already on the firts day of our stay we decided to have the "last supper" here, due to its location and atmosphere.

We had a table next to the sea (of course on an elevated place).
The candle-light added a lot to our romantic mood.

We had some nice appatizers (the "standard" ham with melon), and superb soups.
For main course we got (of course) fresh fish (squid) and octopus.
We finished with gourmet deserts.
We keep it in our good memories.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handhungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    131
    89
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and interesting and tasty food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyed the dining experience at this well located restaurant with lovely position on the cliff top with its sea views amongst the shade of trees and imaginative, well presented and tasty food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistranda, Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were the only guests for a late lunch 1500-1700. Lonely Planet and GPS led us here returning from Hvar en route to Airport. Fried Rocket salad, Octopus salad and grilled prawns in honey and sage were really good. Some of us had a second starter , mushrooms in Parmesan and seasonal salad. One of us had a good veal steak and another grilled bream. Good apple/walnut strudel, more like a Backlava with an added scoop of Icecream. Stunning terrace view of the sea and a nice access to the rocks for a swim. Friendly staff. The season was coming to a halt after a bustling summer. Seems like the previous poor reviews could be due to bad days. We had a great meal at a stunning locale

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced and disappointing food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our guide book suggested this was a good place to eat, especially for sea food. We saw the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor but decided to try it and make our own minds up. The service was poor, inattentive waiting staff who seemed more interested in fawning over a couple of other people (perhaps they were 'regulars' and good tippers but that's not a reason to ignore the rest of your customers!).

We ordered the fresh sea food platter to share between two, it was not the cheapest we had seen and not the most expensive but we expected better than we got. It was just ok. Whilst we were eating we also witnessed a couple of other groups/couples trying to find a table and they were not aided or helped at all, in fact we saw a few people give up and walk on, due to bad service. Wish we had!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheffielders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

only good point is the location as many other guests have said otherwise the place is completely overpriced for the poor food and service level
beef bouillon had no taste and was served boiling hot so that we had to wait 15 min before having it, after quite a long wait (people in front of us arrived quite after us but were served the fried calamari appetizer before us); the white bread was unedible (chewy and tasteless); the honey and sage prawns were so small i would not even give them to my cats, in the plate only about 4 were of a decent size if they had been sold as shrimps but they obviously do not even know the difference between prawns and shrimps.... plus they were cooked with the shell so they did not absorb the sauce and you waste much time in cleaning them that they get cold quickly.
got a quite insistant, ridiculous and unprofessional answer from the waitress asking how the meal was after i had given her my impressions.
we came with a bit more expectations than towards other places (offering pretty much the same fare that is a bad imitation of italian cuisine plus some grilled meat with chips....) because of the creative cuisine definition the LP writes about this place, very unreliable comment so do not waste time and money here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Levanat also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Levanat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing