We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Levanat

Restaurant Levanat
Ranked #130 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $12 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant Levanat is a unique place where you can dine with a view. Our terrace and tables by the sea will for sure make your visit a memorable one. Levanat is offering a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine. Just below the the terrace there is a beautiful beach where you can relax and enjoy your afternoon. At restaurant Levanat you are welcome just for drinks, or meals that are served throughout the day.
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing view !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stopped for a beer and chat.
Unparalleled view and place.

Great drinks and price,fun people and relaxed service.
Very special and a must do for the walk along the promenade of special basin Kuy.lapad.

Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    114
    80
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Lovely sea views and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We enjoyed evening drinks and a lunchtime meal at restaurant Levenat and we found the service to be first class on both occasions. The setting overlooking the sea is the making of the place and we learned a great deal about the history of Dubrovnik from the knowledgeable staff. Wine was expensive - particularly the rose but they can be forgiven when taking all of the other factors into account! Our two course lunch including wine cost about £25 each which we thought good value and since it was only a short walk from the Royal Princess, it was very convenient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyccpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The restaurant has a great view, Good service, and a really bad food!!! We had a shrimp risotto and a pasta with fish, both tasteless... Even with the help of salt and pepper it did not work. I would never come back here or indicated To anybody!!!!
The lady asked How I liked my food and after my answer she told me that the risotto was her favorite one!!! That was it!!! Unbeliveable...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BRENO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lleida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went there because it was a very recommended restaurant. We had lunch one day, since it was close to our hotel and to very nice beaches. The restaurant was empty and the food was a bit disappointing. It was not bad food, but we expected much more, especially for the price we paid.

The location and the views are outstanding, just beside the sea. For sure the best is to be in the terrace. However, we could not stay at the lower one since the sun was to strong there, and they had no protections, so we had to stay in the upper one (which was also good). The place is quite and relaxing.

About the food, we ordered some dishes to share that were too small, although the seafood dish that was ok. However, the price was quite expensive and we were not really satisfied with the food and the expectations.

The restaurant was probably a very good one before, but nowadays they need to improve the food and reduce the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aograit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We visited Levenat on the first night in Dubrovnik as it was a 'Top Choice' in the guide book and it was very lovely. We got there just after Sunset and the veiw was amazing, it's nestled in the perfect place to look over the bay. The food was great, well cooked and delicious, we had a lovely bottle of wine with the meal that the staff recommended and matched what we ate really well. Although this was the most expensive meal of our holiday it was def worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Levanat also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Levanat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing