We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nives Racic's Apartments
Ranked #132 of 495 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is right in the middle of the old town- which was great as it was nice to go out in the morning, have lunch then go back to the apartment for a rest and then go out again when most of the day tourists have gone.
To get there we got a taxi from the bus station to just outside the old town (no cars allowed inside the old town). From there we walked into the old town and it is the 8th street on the right hand side-past 2 restaurants and up a few stairs to get to the door of the apartment.
When we arrived we rang their intercom and it rings to their house (10 minutes away) and they just came down to let us in. It is on the 4th floor- so alot of stairs, but we are used to this in the old buildings in Europe.
The owner upgraded us from the 1 bedroom to the 2 bedroom which was great. Both rooms have a/c which is good given the rooms are in the loft and it can get hot. The cooking equipment was basic but fine for breakfast and an easy lunch.
The old town is small and enclosed by a wall. It attracts ALOT of day tourists and it is nice to enjoy it at night time when the day tourists have gone. Worth a walk around the wall but be warned it is packed in the morning- body to body at some points-so perhaps wait til later in the afternoon. A great town to stay for 2 days- not much to do apart from the wall, have a dip in the Sea and enjoy the ambience of the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    43
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
44
99
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VANCOUVER
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nines is a smart lady. She has a few well placed apartments in and around fabulous Dubrovnik. I rented a top floor (3 floors up) apartment and didn't really know what to expect. I opened the door and this picture postcard view opened up through one skylight and a waiting cruiseship appeared in the other. Call it an attic or a penthouse you will not be disappointed. Amazingly the city gate was a mere few feet along the road. As the jewel of Croatia Dubrovnik is expensive. The kitchenette can be quickly stocked from the downstairs supermarket. No restaurant can equal that view. Oh and when she gives you a bottle of homemade wine as you leave.Treat it with respect. It's good stuff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RENTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our trip to Dubrovnik, 4days nearest the heart of one of the most beautiful cities ever seen.
Looking for an new built house in the heart of Dubrovnik? You won't find :-). Looking for a fine apartment with very friendly owners, everything You need plus a fascinating view on the old harbour of Dubrovnik? That's it, try it. Inside tiny and nice. Outside less than 5 minutes walk to the harbour, midtown, supermarket near by. All we want. We would choose these apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a great experience at Apartment Nives, our apartment was just outside the Ploce Gate (in the building were the owners live), lovely, big attic room, 2 mins walk into town and close to 2 good supermarkets. Owner and her son were both really friendly and gave us lots of good tips for travelling in other parts of Croatia. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The two of us were in Croatia for three weeks and decided that our time in Dubrovnik would be apt. style. We found apt. Nives and the apt. that we booked was large for our needs, but apts. were scarce. We truly enjoyed the space after busy days in the city -- two floors, living room kitchen, bedrooms, wifi, etc. The apt itself was spotless, kitchen well equipped, laundry machine available, and right in the heart of the old town. Nives has a range of apts. to offer.

Most important to us was the connection that we made with Nives herself. We let her know when we were arriving and she was there to meet us at the curb and to show us to our apt. She helped us organize a day trip to Montenegro, got us the tickets and was there the morning of the trip to make sure we got on the bus and that all was fine. She was available by cell phone if we had questions. SInce the check-in location is different from the apt. locations connecting with Nives before hand to make arrival easy was helpful.

We'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: The only question to consider is whether you want a true old town experience. We did, but the impli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeloCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were here in the early August 2013 and had a wonderful time. The location is in the center of town close to everything. The owner was especially nice and went out of her way to show us a view of the city. This was on a busy day in the high season. She was very easy to work with as we were delayed on our arrival. Much better service than you will ever find at a corporate hotel. We felt like family guests rather than clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the apartment fronting the port and have a view of the port and a view of the beach! We came during a full moon and it was just amazing. I actually have pictures of the full moon over old town and at different areas! The apartment is a 3star so, I expected and found a 3star. We had lots of space for 2 people and all the amenities to cook, a tv that we never used, a good sized, clean shower, clean towels, etc. We definitely used the windows to just watch the world go by from our window. The apartment is located right outside the ploce and all the restaurants and shops are right there. The beach is right oustide the apartment and the water is nice and clear.
Nives actually picked us up from the airport herself and gave us some history of Dubrovnik along the way as she is a travel agent herself. She can give you tips on what to see and do and make the reservations herself. She lives in the apartment below so, just knock on the door if you need anything. This apartment #2 and next door #3 have great views of the ocean.
Whichever apartment you want, make sure you confirm to avoid misunderstanding. You are traveling to a different country so, communication is key.

Room Tip: pick the one with seaviews #2 or #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnSurfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Rooms Old Town
Rooms Old Town
#149 of 495 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#4 of 495 in Dubrovnik
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Accomodations
Old Town Accomodations
#83 of 495 in Dubrovnik
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amoret Apartments
Amoret Apartments
#141 of 495 in Dubrovnik
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#21 of 178 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Flores
Villa Flores
#16 of 178 in Dubrovnik
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nives Racic's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nives Racic's Apartments

Property: Nives Racic's Apartments
Address: Nikole Bozhidarevica 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 495 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nives Racic's Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nives Racic's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nives Racic`s Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik
Nives Racics Apartments Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing