We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kazbek
Nearby Hotels
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$538
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$245
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
343
58
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
58
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall number of roomsbeautiful small hotela great boutique hotelold citythe busthe pool area is beautifuloverlooking the harbourwhere breakfast is servedquiet hoteldeluxe roomrooms are lovelypool barperfect staylapad arealovely walkspent nightsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 415 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice Hotel with an excellent restaurant, Breakfast was as much as you wanted with a great service. Not that many people staying whilst we were there as this was near the end of the season.
Location was good for the local bus service to take you to the Old city,with a good view of the Harbour to gauge how many Cruise ship tourist would be about
Old city can get a little crowded when the big boats are in.
We were a little disappointed with the room service but nothing to detract from a great short stay,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Martyn S,

Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that you had a great short stay with us.

We apologize if you were disappointed with the room service. I've just sent you a personal message where I asked you if you could please provide more details so that we can try to improve it.
Thank you so much again and hopefully you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever. The common areas are comfortable but generally deserted as you might expect in a boutique hotel with 13 rooms. The breakfast and dining areas, both inside and out, are outstanding, as was the food. The concierge/front desk manager, Deni, was extremely nice and helped make our stay there unforgettable. She arranged for bag lunches to be ready for us when we took an early day trip to Montenegro, and the next day arranged a very good deal on a rental car which made for a spectacular day trip to Orebic. Thank you Deni and Kazbek!

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever,
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Daniel S,

We love your review and we thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Value is very important and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was worth every Kuna.
Our colleague Deni (Jenny) thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and was delighted to see her name in lights – thank you so much!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights . A perfect holiday. The only downside was that few guests took advantage of the excellent restaurant so there was a lack of atmosphere for the evening meal.. I was concerned I would not be able to swim in the sea but found an excellent location within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear George G,

Thank you for staying with us at the Kazbek and for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the Kazbek team,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location across a small road from the harbor. It was easy access to/fro old Dubrovnik, we used the bus system which was very convenient. Our room was quite large and had a view of the harbor. The breakfasts were wonderful with so many options. A special "shout out" to Deni, one of the front desk managers, for her great recommendations, knowledge and arranging a private boat rental with skipper for the day which we enjoyed immensely. We highly recommend Kazbek and will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MeadowLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear MeadowLG,

We are so glad that your choice was an excellent one.
Thank you indeed for your most complimentary review and for the special "shout out" for our colleague Deni. She was thrilled to see her name here!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel, the rooms were large, quite and comfortable, the staff are very helpful with out being over the top. The location of the hotel is well placed overlooking the the Bay of Gruz, and just $10 - $15 dollar cab ride to the old city, which is great as the hotel provides a loverly oasis from the hectic pace of old Dubrovnik. We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and found the meals to be top class, an easy recommendation.

Room Tip: If you are really tall (greater than 6 ft) rooms on the 2 floor have slightly low ceilings
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews