We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this hotel - worth every Kuna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this hotel - worth every Kuna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever. The common areas are comfortable but generally deserted as you might expect in a boutique hotel with 13 rooms. The breakfast and dining areas, both inside and out, are outstanding, as was the food. The concierge/front desk manager, Deni, was extremely nice and helped make our stay there unforgettable. She arranged for bag lunches to be ready for us when we took an early day trip to Montenegro, and the next day arranged a very good deal on a rental car which made for a spectacular day trip to Orebic. Thank you Deni and Kazbek!

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Daniel S,

We love your review and we thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Value is very important and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was worth every Kuna.
Our colleague Deni (Jenny) thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and was delighted to see her name in lights – thank you so much!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    51
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
230
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights . A perfect holiday. The only downside was that few guests took advantage of the excellent restaurant so there was a lack of atmosphere for the evening meal.. I was concerned I would not be able to swim in the sea but found an excellent location within easy walking distance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear George G,

Thank you for staying with us at the Kazbek and for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the Kazbek team,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location across a small road from the harbor. It was easy access to/fro old Dubrovnik, we used the bus system which was very convenient. Our room was quite large and had a view of the harbor. The breakfasts were wonderful with so many options. A special "shout out" to Deni, one of the front desk managers, for her great recommendations, knowledge and arranging a private boat rental with skipper for the day which we enjoyed immensely. We highly recommend Kazbek and will definitely return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MeadowLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MeadowLG,

We are so glad that your choice was an excellent one.
Thank you indeed for your most complimentary review and for the special "shout out" for our colleague Deni. She was thrilled to see her name here!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel, the rooms were large, quite and comfortable, the staff are very helpful with out being over the top. The location of the hotel is well placed overlooking the the Bay of Gruz, and just $10 - $15 dollar cab ride to the old city, which is great as the hotel provides a loverly oasis from the hectic pace of old Dubrovnik. We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and found the meals to be top class, an easy recommendation.

Room Tip: If you are really tall (greater than 6 ft) rooms on the 2 floor have slightly low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a total 7 nights here. I orignally wanted to stay in their sister apartment in old town but it was sold out. So the management recommended us to stay at Hotel Kazbek instead. I was concerned with the location but I was so glad to choose to stay here. It is a short bus ride to old town, we went there for couple nights and came back at around 10pm. No issue at all and feel very safe. The restaurants nearby are nice and we think they are better than the restaurants in the old town.

The service is great in this hotel. They provided you a menu for the breakfast rather than a buffet and the food is excellent. The front desk gave us great suggestion for tours, helped us to rent a car and answered any questions we had. The pool is beautiful and not too busy since they only have 12 rooms in this hotel.

I want to give a special shout out to Jenny at reception. She was fantantisc, patience and full of knowldege. She gave us a lot of good information. My husband I love to talk to her and learned about the Croatian history and culture. I think Kazbek Hotel is very lucky to have an employee like her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmpc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jmpc2010,

And we are so glad you stayed with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users and for your compliments for Jenny. That's so true - we are so lucky to have her in our team.

Warm regards from all of us at the Kazbek.

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was my 2nd holiday as a widow travelling with my 14 year old son. Having spent a week in a much larger hotel earlier in the year I chose Kazbek based on the good reviews and because it was much smaller.
I must admit to having reservations that it would be populated by older couples or honeymoon couples without kids but was pleasantly surprised to find that there was a good mix whilst I was there.
I liked the fact that it is very understated elegance not showy or glitzy and the hotel, grounds and all the rooms/bathrooms/public areas are immaculate.
The staff were all wonderful and by day 3 they remembered our breakfast order which, sad to say, never changed!
Each day by the time we'd finished breakfast the room service staff had been in to make up the beds and changed the towels and we never saw them until the final day - a bit like the borrowers!
I have only one small area which I feel could be improved/addressed and that is there are 3 bars in the hotel but the only one manned whilst we were there was the main restaurant bar. There is a beautiful upstairs terrace where I liked to sit at night with a glass or two of wine and I felt a little awkward pressing a buzzer for service plus it would be nice to create a focal area for guests - maybe this would not be popular with all guests but I felt a little lonely a would have welcomed a little adult conversation with fellow guests or staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear AlisonCheshireUK,

Thank you so much for your kind review - it is truly appreciated.

We all particularly loved how you described us: "...understated elegance not showy or glitzy..." Thank you indeed, we all agreed that you described us perfectly.

We noted as well your opinion about our upper terrace and we will certainly take it into consideration.

Thank you again for rewarding us with 5 stars and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With kind regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at the Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik. It was perfect in every way.....very friendly and helpful staff, a large well appointed room, and excellent dining. We have no complaints and only praise. The building was once a palatial villa, fronting thr harbor, so the hotel is small and very charming.
During our visit, the staff made helpful suggestions, arranged several excursions and outings for us, made dining reservations, even hand carried our laundry to the cleaners to insure that it would be done and returned prior to our departure! In all, a very delightful stay and a hotel we would recommend without reservation.
Breakfast is served al fresco, as is dinner, weather permitting, cocktails on an upper terrace with a great view of the harbor. Dubrovnik is crowded with tourists, but this hotel is an oasis of calm. At first we thought its location, 3 km from the old city, would be a disadvantage, but it is a blessing and access to Old Town is easy by taxi or bus.
Hotel Kazbek is rated a 5 star hotel and lives up to this rating in every regard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Lavinia B,

Thank you for your most complimentary review. We love what we do and are truly motivated when lovely guests like yourself write such nice things about us.
Your mention of our location is specially appreciated. It really looks that being located just a little bit outside the Old City is blessing as you said, not disadvantage at all. Thank you indeed again for mentioning it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Property: Hotel Kazbek
Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. Each single piece of furniture has been handmade to add to the historical experience. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The Kazbek Hotel features 3 elegant dining and cocktail venues. The main restaurant has a courtyard terrace and a terrace overlooking the lively Gruz bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing