We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a delightful hotel! Superb staff, all of whom contributed to making our stay a very happy one.
Lovely location once you step across the threshhold...there is an immediate feeling of tranquility.
Only a short bus ride from the town.
The food in the restaurant was beautifully presented and tasted great!
We wish you every success, you deserve it and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarwickLeamingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear WarwickLeamingtonian,

WOW! I can't stop reading your review.
Thank you so much for your support and we hope you will choose to return soon and enjoy another great stay.

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 394 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hotel Kazbek was the first hotel we stayed in on a two week trip to Central/Eastern Europe. It was one of the nicest, especially for the reasonable price in a five star hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, and the room was lovely. The location is excellent- in a quiet part of town, with restaurants nearby and walking distance to the old city. Make sure you have breakfast, as it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear A M,

Thank you for your most complimentary review.
We are pleased to hear that you had the nice start of your 2 week CentralEastern Europe trip here in Kazbek. Hope the rest of your tour was enjoyable as well.

Kind regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently completed a 2 week trip focused on the Adriatic countries. This was my absolute favorite hotel of the trip. The location was on the water, but away from the old town. The view from the 2nd floor terrace area was fantastic. Breakfast was the best we had anywhere. Outside tables, with waiter service and order anything you wanted.....all included in the price. One of the days, the hotel arranged a private boat rental for us that picked us up at the hotel and dropped us in the old town after a 3 hour tour of several islands. I'm not sure I would call it a castle (maybe a palace), but it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Jack D,

Thank you very much indeed for such positive review after your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel.
How wonderful to hear that we were the favorite hotel of your 2 weeks Adriatic trip.
We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Location slightly away from the old town which was good as it was more peaceful on the Lapad peninsula. Short bus journey to the old town or a brisk 30 minute walk. View from terrace of hotel across the harbour was good and lovely swimming pool located at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and delicious fresh fruit. Rooms spacious and clean with comfy beds. Only negative comment I would make (and this would not be a deal breaker) is that there is constant "musak" playing in the common areas - had to ask for it to be turned down at 11pm as we wanted to sleep with the windows open. Would definitely use this hotel again if we were to return to Dubrovnik and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MairGravatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear MairGravatt,

Thank you so much for your review! It is truly appreciated. The fact that you would return and recommend us to your friends means we did a good job and it is the best compliment you can give us!
Apologies for the music - we keep it on until there are guests in our restaurant and on the terrace, but we will keep in mind to turn it down at 11 pm.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spending approximately 150 nights per year in different hotels, we loved the intimate atmosphere of the Hotel Kazbek. It is a small but exclusive hotel with very nice decorated rooms and an excellent breakfast, offered at the terrace if the weather is good. We also loved the fact that breakfast was offered until 11 am. That gave us even more time to really enjoy it.

The location is good, even though not at the old town of Dubrovnik, but only a 7 to 10 minute ride from there. The big advantage is that one doesn't have to think about where to park the car. There is parking right by the hotel. In the old town there is no parking available, so I would recommend taking a taxi to get there.

There was a little surprise in the room waiting for us, since one of the staff members noticed that it was my wife's birthday that day. Very attentive...

We would definitely come back if back in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foti340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear foti340,

Thank you very much.
We are truly honored to receive such high rating from someone who spends almost a half of year in different hotels.

I am delighted that you would return and look forward to welcoming you back to the Kazbek!

Kind regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The kazbek is a way out of town and a good walk from the main attraction of Dubrovnik which is the old town so unless you are prepared to walk or queue for buses or get taxis it might be better to look a bit nearer to the main attractions of Dubrovnik . That said the hotel is of good standard although our room felt small in comparison to other 5 star hotels I have stayed in the room was clean except for a dead fly on the window sill which I evicted on arrival ! The sink pop up plug did not work and could not work the safe and it would have been helpful to have a price list for the mini bar but apart from those few minor niggles a pleasant place to stay. I would rate it as 4 star not 5 .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaMcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear DianaMcdonough,

We thank you indeed for you review and for the very good rating.

It's a pleasure to hear that you found the Kazbek as a pleasant place to stay, but however I would like to deeply apologize for few niggles that you also mentioned.
We are very sorry and embarrassed about the fly you found in your room. It's obviously an omission from our side, but please rest assured that this is just a single case because we do pay the greatest attention to the cleanness and once again we are sorry about this. The same for the minibar price list.
The instructions how to use the safe both in Croatian and English are located on the interior door of the cabinet right opposite the safe and in some rooms they are sticked to the safe. I am very sorry if you haven't noticed it, but I am sure our colleagues at the reception would have helped you how to use it.

I will just also comment our location : namely we are located in Lapad area which is considered as a city center as well, so I wouldn't say we are out of town. The historical center is about 3km from us. Please note that the entire town of Dubrovnik is something more than 7 km long so all the parts of the town are almost within walking distance.

Again, we thank you for your stay with us and very much appreciate and value your feedback.
Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Waves gently lapping the shoreline of the Dubrovnik harbour provide the idyllic setting for the five star Hotel Kazbek. The hotel has been renovated from the remains of a medieval building and is beautiful and clean throughout. For a five star hotel, prices were incredibly reasonable and our stay included full bed and breakfast. The breakfast menu was comprehensive and cooked to a high standard. Hotel facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and sauna. The staff were friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile for their clientele. Our arrival at the hotel coincided with the Easter break which meant we were unable to exchange our currency. The management quickly made arrangements for our money to be changed at a local hotel and went out of there way to carry out the transaction on our behalf. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Steve S,

Your words certainly made our day. Thank you indeed for your glowing review and for mentioning so many positive details about our Kazbek hotel.

We truly hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to Dubrovnik region and we send you our warmest regards.


Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $132 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The whole Kazbek area is a completely non smoking zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing