We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bokun Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bokun Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is amazing, the gardens are spectacular! Breakfast is homemade . Walking distance to the port. The apartment is fully furnished and excellent value. I would highly recommend Bokun Guesthouse !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephineBusuttil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
119
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice place to stay in busy Dubrovnik.
Guesthouse is located in a garden at the end of an alley that leads to the busy Obala Stjepana Radica at the new harbour.
No traffic noise reaches this little oasis, but still conveniently located near to bus stops and bus terminal.
Half an hour walk to the old city centre, with nice views along the road...
The host Toni Bokun is very helpful and friendly.
We stayed in one of the rooms with en-suite bathroom.
Room is basic, but OK; airco works fine; bathroom is very small; Wifi OK.
Breakfast (supplementary, but good value!) was served on the terrace outside, under the vines and kiwi-climber. Toni went picking tomatoes and plums from the garden!
We stayed here as a group of family/friends for four days (for a wedding on saturday), and had a great time here.
Recommended if you're OK with a basic B&B, in a peaceful setting, away from the crowded Dubrovnik-city-hotels or beach-hotels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Toni was nice and friendly. The garden is heaven. The rooms are small but comfy and functionnal. The location is outside of the Old Town but very easily reachable by bus. You immediately feel you want to drop your bags there and never leave this place !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location with everything in reach, friendly host, clean and modern decorated room. It was definitely a plus for our stay in Dbv. Would choose to stay here again if we ever are going to visit DBV again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

-Pro-

- Centrally Located
- Friendly & helpful host who is willing to
borrow a guide book for us as a reference
- Spacious room
- The room is clean and neat

-Con-

- Wifi reception isn't good enough when you're upstairs
- the kitchen isn't open to guests :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very practical location (near The Old Town, near bus stop, near stores & ATM's). Nice and big old house with beautifil garden. Room with modern kitchen and bathroom. Kind and very helpful host. Price more than acceptable. To couples, families with small children or groups of friends I highly recommend staying at the Bokun Guesthous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and my wife both enjoyed our week stay here. Good location, clean apartment room with an AC, fridge and basic kitchen utensils + a nice terrace to sip a glass of wine after a day out.

Pickup service from and to airport worked like a charm, and overall Toni is a very helpful and nice person, so do not hesitate to ask anything from him to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

All and all there's nothing negative I could think of. We had really nice time, and surely try to book here again if/when coming back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokun Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokun Guesthouse

Property: Bokun Guesthouse
Address: Obala Stjepana Radica 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bokun Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in 1985 we opened our guesthouse in a 400 year old stone house, we just wanted to have a place where all of our guests would have what we think is most important in traveling: security, cleanliness, a warm welcome and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bokun Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing