We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pervanovo Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff were really helpful. We e-mailed in advance with a couple of questions and they responded really quickly. The apartment was great - spacious, air-conditioned, well equipped and a great location. We hired a car but, in retrospect probably didn't need it - we tended to use taxis to the Old Town some evenings (around 80KN each way (£10) but saved parking).

There's a supermarket near the apartment as well as a small one a 15 minute walk away and a larger one about 30 minutes' walk away. The staff gave us some great advice on places to go and restaurants use (as well as ones to avoid) - all their advice was spot on.

We spent several days on Copacabana beach (10 minute walk), President's Beach (around 25 minutes walk) and Lapad Beach (about 30 minutes walk in front of Atlantica Hotel off Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira - which has some really nice/cheap restaurants if you don't want to go to Old Town). All three beaches have sun beds and water sports at reasonable rates.

My only gripe was that we booked the 3 Islands tour from the apartment but this was more expensive than using the kiosk on the beach (we paid 300kn per person rather than 250 Kn on the beach. Between 4 of us this was an extra 200 kn (£25)). It was disappointing that they didn't explain they were charging a commission.

Apart from that, the apartment was really excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mick1933,

Thank you indeed for your excellent review and for pointing out so many positive details about your recent stay at our Pervanovo Apartments.
I am really sorry to hear about the rate difference for the 3 island tour. I can only tell that the offer for different tours is really enormous, but we decided to work with reliable agencies that proved their quality.
Thank you again and hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to Dubrovnik.

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in Pervanovo apartments for one week and the whole experience was very good.

We arrived well before the official check-in time and staff let us into the office to cool down from the heat and we were allowed to leave our luckage there. They cleaned our apartment and we were able to move in quickly.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and very big. The whole staff was very friendly.

The Copacabana beach is just 600m away and the well equipped Supermarket maybe 40m away. Lapad central is also in walking distance although in hottest times it can be a bit too much.

Room Tip: Ground level apartments don't have sea view but top level most likely have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmojo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear mrmojo77,

We thank you for your very positive review.

We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Warm regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Pervanovo Apartments in Dubrovnik were absolutely fantastic. They had everything we needed and then some! The view was the most peaceful, gorgeous panorama of Croatia's beautiful coast, and I'll cherish the sunset memories we had. Ana was very helpful with questions and there if we needed her. The location was unbeatable--walking distance to the beach, to the grocery stores, and to the bus stops. We stayed 4 days here and it really was a "home away from home". I'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: apartment with the balcony facing the Adriatic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear julia_hiker,

How nice of you to post such a wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our Pervanovo Apartments! Thank you so much! We are all indeed very happy to hear that you stay was "home away from home" for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back some day!

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very pleased with the accommodation. Fully equipped to a high standard, the only extra we could have wished for would have been a bbq..

Fantastic views and a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sunset. The apartment is in a quiet location about 45 minutes walk from the old town but the local bus is very reliable albeit very crowded at times. Only 5 minutes walk to the Copacabana beach and within a short walking distance of local bars and restaurants and just a thirty minute walk from a wider selection or restaurants.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear EandG186390,

And we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Pervanovo Apartments. Thank you indeed for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back some day!


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Incredibly well-equipped and stylish for a Croatian apartment - eg. a/c in all the rooms, not just the sitting room; sandwich toasters, dvd player etc. Easy to get into Dubrovnik old town.

You pay for the privilege though.. we visited Dubrovnik again at the end of our holiday and rented a similar sized apartment for half the price...

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear EdinburghSusan,

Thank you for your very positive review.
We are glad to hear that you would stay here again and we are looking forward to it.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
458 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice, spacious, comfortable and clean apartments. Near the villas there is free parking for cars, small shop is open from 9 to 21. Lovely view of the sea, 350 meters from Copacabana Beach. 150 m to the bus stop number 6 in the Old Town. It's about 20 minutes and costs 15 kuna each way.My son and I arrived at the hotel very early, but we still have occupied in another room until 15:00. After that, we checked into our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the sea. Very caring and pleasant staff apartments.IMPORTANT: Check-in time is from 15 to 18 hours. If you have an earlier or later arrival - should inform the hotel in advance. In the morning, from 9 to 11 AM, a special member of staff will also help to solve the problems associated with living in the room. Housekeeping service is once a week. It is better to specify in advance the date and time of harvesting. The rooms are large, so cleaning takes time. Overall, I am very happy with the stay in this apartment hotel. But I do have comments. Sometimes the hot water disappears in the shower. If the house for 5-6 rooms lives a lot of people, the heater can not cope.I could not wash my hair with long hair. I had to heat the kettle and spend a lot of time. Very poor sound insulation of walls, especially in the bathroom. I'm not lucky, I had very noisy neighbors with small children. So I did not have a good sleep before midnight and after 7 am. Unfortunately, the second floor is not owned by the hotel (villa number 43 on the very first entry). So I had to put up with the noise and clatter move furniture from the neighbors all the time.We must remember the high and low season in Croatia. If you arrive before July 10, you will be able to rest well and quietly. After 15 July, this place comes a lot of people. Therefore, we must be prepared for the fact that it becomes noisy and not very comfortable. My son and I were resting in the period from 8 to 21 July.

Room Tip: The best view of the sea - a villa number 43, third floor. But these apartments do not have the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikolaeva_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear nikolaeva_maria,

Thank you indeed for your lovely and detailed review.
We are pleased to hear that you were overall happy with your stay at our apartments.

Hope you will return some day, maybe in a lower season when it's less busy, but summer time do have a lot of advantages as well.


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great choice of accommodation and I can only echo what the last poster said. I booked the 4 bed Pervanova a while back for my parents and my partner. My sister asked if I would take my niece with us for a wee holiday. Upon emailing to ask about availability and price I recieved a speedy reply saying this was not a problem (a made up bed would be put in the apartment) and this would be free of charge. I booked the transfer through the apartment and was not disappointed. Apartment was fantastic, everything that you needed was there. When I went over to reception to show passports the staff could not have been more helpful, (I'm so sorry that I didn't take her name) but she walked back over to the apartment and spent a great deal of time explaining everything we would need to enjoy our stay. Restaurant recommendations, bus and excursion information. Very helpful indeed.
Small supermarket on-site which was slightly more expensive but adequate for beautiful bread for breakfast and cans of beer and wine for romantic sunsets down Copacabana beach (definate must see). Ended up eating out at a restaurant in Babin Kuk (other side of campsite) twice, lovely food and nearby. We had a problem with our sun canope on the balcony but had the repair guy out within 5 mins and fixed it with no issues. Incredibly accommodating. My niece absolutely loved the inflatable obstacle course down the beach! Absolutely recommend the apartment and definitely hope to be lucky enough to visit again as 4 days just wasn't enough.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcofrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Alcofrolic,

It was great having you as our guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope to be lucky enough to have you again here.

Best regards from all of us at the Pervanovo Apartments,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pervanovo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pervanovo Apartments

Property: Pervanovo Apartments
Address: Vatroslava Lisinskog 43/59 | Lapad, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pervanovo Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuousness and comfort combined would be the best way to describe the luxury Pervanovo Apartments in Dubrovnik. Located in the suburb of Lapad, our apartments are a mere ten minutes away from the historic Old City. 7 luxury apartments distributed within 2 villas are designed to offer guests comfort and style. Our Lapad apartments are equipped to the highest standard and have all the mod cons to make your holiday perfect. Air-conditioning, DVD players, HD-TV's, washing machines and modern furniture are just some of the features of the Pervanovo luxury apartments in Dubrovnik.Tucked away in a quieter district of Dubrovnik the apartments offer magnificent views over the Adriatic Sea and typical Mediterranean countryside. The majority of the apartments have spacious balconies, ideal for topping up your tan or enjoy an al fresco breakfast in the morning sun. The location couldn't be better, close enough to the main attractions to make them amenable and yet far enough away to provide you with peace and relaxation. Make your holiday unforgettable in the Pervanovo Apartments.Pervanovo offers self-catering apartments for all requirements: from the standard apartment covering 60 m2 and including two bedrooms to the deluxe apartment spread over 120 m2 and encompassing three bedrooms. Whether you are looking for a romantic weekend for two or Dubrovnik self catering holiday accommodation for the whole family, Pervanovo Apartments has the apartment for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pervanovo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pervanovo Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing