We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable location with good view”
Review of Kamara Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamara Dubrovnik
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a spacious room for 3 with a balcony overlooking part of the new the town. Furnishings in the room were dated and the carpet worn, but otherwise functional and clean with ok washrooms. The walk to the old town takes about 20 minutes but is pleasant, and there is a bus stop 100m away with buses running every 20 minutes, the ride takes about 5 minutes. Free on-road parking in front of the hotel. Good breakfast with eggs to order. Pleasant reception staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Kamara Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you not that lazy to walk mere 15 minutes from the Old Town, you will expirience this small modest but very comfy and clean inn at quite low price. Stuff is extremely friendly, free wi-fi in the whole hotel, delicious breakfast, homy enviroment, clean little but nice rooms and pleasant atmosphere. From disadvantages: front stair is unaproachable by wheelchair and is not too good if you carry a very heavy luggage (need a pandus defenetly). But the rest I loved. Thank you, Hotel R

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Anna-Gladyshewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel was not 15 minutes from old town unless you take a taxi! IThe room was small and the beds were not comfortable. the door in our room was broken! I would not stay here again!! There was no swimming pool and it was more expensive than it should have been for what it was. My friends and I were there for 3 nights bc they wouldnt let us cancel the rooms.

Room Tip: dont stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nothing fancy, but very clean, very friendly, and affordable. The staff of this 11-room inn goes out of their way to make your stay good: loaned me an umbrella for the rain, and one day served me breakfast even though I was very late and their electricity had gone out. All speak English, too, which is helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank engkzl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

An extremely friendly and helpful staff in this basic small hotel. 20 minutes walk from the old city and a 7 minute decent to a beach. The room we had was reasonable but the mattresses could be replaced. Breakfast is reasonable and we were lucky to have one of the few parking spots for our car.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elevymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel R for 3 nights. The best is the staff that was all very friendly and helpful. Everything else is very basic and simple although clean, decent and the room air conditioned. Our room was very small and our beds small with soft spongy mattresses. I couldn't sleep well at night and my back was aching. If they have to change a single thing it should be the mattress. We paid €114 for the room which is more than I believe the value of the room. It's 20 minutes brisk walk to the Old Town, more going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zclzcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great breakfasts and everyone was really friendly and helpful. We were offered useful advice on places to go (without being asked to say who sent us, as is common practice to get a cut) and we used their very fast, efficient laundry service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather187835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
#38 of 68 in Dubrovnik
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamara Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamara Dubrovnik

Address: Alberta Halera 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Hotel R)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $81 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamara Dubrovnik 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamara Dubrovnik (former Hotel R) is the perfect place to stay while on holidays in Dubrovnik. Translating to "room" in an ancient Dubrovnik dialect, you can enjoy a stunning sea view from your own private balcony in most rooms. Completely renovated in 2015 with a with a new modern contemporary design, rooms at Kamara are fitted with new furniture and fresh, inspiring decor. Hotel Kamara is just a short, sea-side and relaxing 20 minute walk to Dubrovnik Old Town. Sparkling beach, only a few minutes walk from the hotel, is a perfect place to truly enjoy your holiday taking in the scenery and fresh air. Enjoy the personal treatment from our friendly staff, and indulge in a buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamara Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing