We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to apartment 'Anka' walk to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to apartment 'Anka' walk to the beach
Big bedroom with 2 twin bds with option of  3rd side bed, or king size bed Bedroom1 with king size bed option with AC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Welcome to apartment 'Anka' walk to the beach
Big bedroom with 2 twin bds with option of  3rd side bed, or king size bed
Bedroom1 with king size bed option with AC
view from  big bedroom 1
Master bedroom with AC
Master bedroom view
third small bedroom with one twin size bed
new master bedroom bathroom
master bathroom
master bathroom with double tank water heater
Second bathroom in hollway
kitchen w/ full size fridge, stove, oven, clothes wash machine, etc...
Kitchen cabinets w/ microwave, coffee maker, toaster, etc...
Dining table with backyard view
dining area w/ doors to teracess
First terrace w  pergola table and chairs
vine blooming flower in entrance
Wide hollway
Lapad beaches
clear sea beaches
Main Lapad sand beach
Cruise from Lapad to Old city
First floor apartment view from street
Entrance doors
Bedroom front windows with garden view
Terrace light with vine pergola
backyard garden
Bougainvillea on the second terrace
View from front door
bridge view from second teracce
First terrace view
Front view
View from front entrance doors
Side garden
flower  in garden
view of gate that lead to street
entrance from street
Lapad main beach
Master bedroom table
Lemon tree in garden
Lapad promenade w/ many restaurants
Big shopping mall DOC 5 min walk
Lapad Promenade that leads to beaches
Lapad promenade view
Old city view
Old city friendly pigeons
Feeding pigeons with corn
Summer festivities
Old city at night
Harbor view from old city walls
Cruise to old city with Karaka
Sait  Ivan fortress and Porporela
Going to hill Srdj with cable car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Breda M
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the first contact with the owner which was months before the holiday, the interaction was friendly and informative. We had many many conversations through email and Nada replied immediately to each and every one,. Any questions and concerns we had were addressed and when we arrived everything was exactly as it was advertised. A taxi was ordered for us, met us at the airport and delivered us to the apartment.
The apartment was lovely, lots of room for three people, two lovely bathrooms and a kitchen which was equipped with absolutely everything one could need for cooking and dining. Nada's sister Anka was at the apartment to meet us and give us a guided tour of the area which was beautiful,. She also cooked a lovely cheese dish for us and was always available as she lived close by.
The Beach area of Lapad is spotlessly clean with lots of fabulous hotels and restaurants and a list of these were left for us in the apartment along with lots of other very helpful information on the whole area. The proximity to Dubrovnik and the Pile gate is wonderful with the local bus running constantly from just near the apartment....getting you there in a few minutes.
I would highly recommend this apartment for holidays...you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Dear Breda, Thank you for taking your time to write review. We are glad that you had a great time discovering Dubrovnik. It was our pleasure to have you and your group as our guests. Regards, Nada and Anka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G
Co. Antrim
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, kind host and homely accommodation.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip started great as we were collected from the airport by a very polite taxi driver, organised by our host. We were then met by our host Anka who was very helpful and kind. She even walked with us to the supermarket! The house was very clean, plenty of towels including beach towels, well equipped kitchen, air con and patio furniture. The nearest supermarket was less than 5 minutes away and the Main Street and beach about 10. There was lots of information in the house about trips and buses etc. It made for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Heather, Thank you for writing such a detail review for us! Thank you for mentioning & appreciating all our services, such as making taxi reservation, showing neighborhood, providing plenty of towels, including beach towels, well equipped kitchen, adjustable AC in rooms. We are glad that you liked our location and you were comfortable during your 14 day vacation at our apartment! Our goal is to help our guests to have relaxing holiday. You and your family were such a nice guests! Anka is saying thank you for a gift! We hope you will be back sometime in future again! Wishing you all the best! Nada and Anka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Dear guests,
It was our pleasure to meet you and your nice family! Thank you for writing review for our apartment and your recommendation. It is good to hear that you found our apartment spacious, comfortable, and conveniently located, as well as really well priced. We are glad that using our beach towels and wash machine you found very useful and convenient. Thank you for telling us all of that... We are very proud of our services and we want to make sure that our guests are satisfied and go back home with happy memories and fun adventures from Dubrovnik.
Hope you will be back sometime to enjoy Dubrovnik again. In meantime we wish all the best to you and your family!
Anka and Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Hi Thomas,
Thank you for taking a time to write review. It is always so good to hear and rewording that our guest appreciate our services and very reasonable price. Thank you for letting us know that our accommodation is accurately described at TripAdvisor website, and you enjoyed very quiet location from where it is very easy to reach the old town... We are glad that you were very happy with all the benefits of our apartment and our reception was friendly.
Hope that these good memories will be one of the reasons to visit Dubrovnik sometime, in future again.
P.S. Thank you for leaving our apartment tidy and clean!
Best regards,
Anka and Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing