We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our own little world away from it all.”
other travelers have booked this property
Mala Petka Residence Dubrovnik
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mala Petka Residence Dubrovnik
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Mala Petka Residence Dubrovnik
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CLW_OWAK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our own little world away from it all.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Romana's apartment. The place is spacious and light, with spectacular views over the bay and out into the ocean. We loved watching the small sail boats coming into Lapad and the larger cruise ships going by from a distance.

The bedrooms and living room are comfortable and modern. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and the bathroom is beautiful, with a walk in shower and large bath tub. Romana's father and the lovely Florence were staying in the house below and helped with anything we needed, as well as Romana being easy to contact by phone.

The beach below the apartment (a 2 minute walk down public steps right next to the house) was lovely, with crystal clear water. Be aware that beaches in Croatia are usually pebble and rocks, but we got used to this quite quickly and found our sunbathing spot on the rocks beside the sea.

Although you really feel like you are away from everything in this location, the local bus stops 30 yards from the house and runs every 20 minutes into the old town: this was ideal and gets you to the city walls within 15 minutes. We loved visiting Dubrovnik, but equally relished in the fact that we could get away from the hustle and bustle quickly by jumping back on a bus.

We rented a car and would highly recommend it, as you can travel around, visiting different towns, villages and beaches. But don't rely on the car to head into Dubrovnik. The traffic is crazy so definitely do the bus instead.

Thank you Romana and family for such a fantastic stay. We loved every minute and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
I am truly happy you enjoyed your holidays in Dubrovnik and thankful for all nice words you wrote. I love Dubrovnik and this apartment and I am really greatful when my guests share these feelings and take them home. I wish you all the best and look forward if you decide to comeback one day. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright & spacious apartment with great views”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was lovely and comfortable and Romana was very welcoming. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful views from the large balcony and also the blackout curtains and comfortable king sized bed. Everything was within walking distance, with the bus stop about 50metres away, which took us directly to the center of Dubrovnik. The sea was an easy walk down some steps next to our accommodation. The down side, was that there were some development and noise. Workmen were working on a next door property, which was disappointing. Romana was understanding and paid for us to stay at the 5 star Dubrovnik Palace hotel for a couple of nights, which was very kind of her. We both recommend Romana's accommodation, and Romana herself for being very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Jason, I am happy we found a way together to make the most of your holidays. I appreciate your understanding of the situation and wish to welcome you again one day if you decide to visit Dubrovnik one more time. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing