We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge disappointment”
Review of Fast Food Skoj

Fast Food Skoj
Ranked #283 of 470 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $2 - $22
Description: We are healthy bio restaurant (just have name fast food) as fast food to us is fishes, octopus, salads, vegetables (picked up from our garden). You can just enjoy in this lovely atmoshephere and if you are hungry of heathy food, come and visit us.
Restaurant details
Description: We are healthy bio restaurant (just have name fast food) as fast food to us is fishes, octopus, salads, vegetables (picked up from our garden). You can just enjoy in this lovely atmoshephere and if you are hungry of heathy food, come and visit us.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Went there because reviews on TripAdviser were great, and unfortunately, it was a huge disappointment. Ordered round squids (fried squids) that come with french fries. Squids were over salted (like someone threw whole box of salt) and over fried - felt like trying to pick a stone on my fork and were so small (probably they absorbed the salt). When I asked for some ketchup, I heard lady in the kitchen complaining and refusing to send some ketchup over (she said she will give ketchup with another french fries that we ordered). Although it is a fast food restaurant, still we expected at least some minimum standards - and this, unfortunately, was not the case.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SannaConda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I went there with my family and we were very satisfied with our meals. The service was excellent. I really recommend this hidden place. There is a beautiful church next to this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank muchachapolaca93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We took the hop on/hop off taxi boat from Korcula Island and stopped on Vrnik where the restaurant is located. It was a little tricky to find as it is hidden away. When you exit the boat you will see a more elegant expensive restaurant right in front of you - that is not it. Turn left and it is down a side street. It was a phenomenal experience just being the only ones there and while she cooked for us and told us about the island and the history of her home. The food was good. If you walk behind the little church on her property, there were some interesting rock formations.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank chvlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Had lunch there with a friend. We ate sardines and pommes, it was really tasty and the price is great as well. The whole island is a wonderful place with a number of beaches. You should also take a look at the quarries while you are there. We used a water taxi catamaran and bought a ticket for the whole day hop on hop off that cost only around 30 euros.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nivesgudelj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely family run ‘fast food joint’. However they do great fried calamari and sardines plus masses of Ćevapčići with ajvar sauce. It does what it says well, no fancy cooking but lots of meat, fish and chips. The alternative is a €30 main in the posh restaurant or a trip to Korcula. Very enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fast Food Skoj also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Fast Food Skoj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing