We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terace with the view to ACI marina Kaštela an to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private terace with the view to ACI marina Kaštela an to the sea
Game of Throns season 5.
The City Bravos
Front door
The view
Castle  Kaštilac
The view to the castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
J K
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This apartment is bliss. Lying on the terrace listening to the waves lapping or the boats going out and in the harbour is just so relaxing. Iris and Vedran are perfect hosts even bringing our luggage to the airport as we had a very late flight. Iris left us food on arrival as it was very late. Much appreciated. This apartment is immaculate but the real gem is the tranquility and views to die for. Supermarkets really close by and bus stop to Airport, Trogir or Split just a couple hundred meters. We miss it already.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Classygen...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time at the Kaštel. The terrace is superb and the apartment perfect. Iris has thought of everything you might need. Lovely little extras such as homemade wine on arrival and freshly picked tomatoes left by the door when we returned from a day out.

Now that I'm home I am missing the sound and sight of the 8pm swifts going to bed as the sun went over the mountain. There's lots to do in the area whether boating, kayaking or visiting nearby towns.

We were lucky to be in Croatia when the World Cup was on and watched their games. Watching the world cup final in Split was amazing but coming back to the apartment and seeing the flares over split harbour and the parties on the beach made it extra special. Thanks to Iris and Vedrun for everything :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2018
Thanks, it was our pleasure to have you in our apartment. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckgirl3...
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at the apartment for three nights in July. It is a beautiful place in a unique setting. We were met by Vredan who owns the apartment and who showed us around. Iris and Vredan had left us juice; wine and chocolates which was so kind, and the apartment was so well equipped. The little kitchen has everything you need if you wanted to cook; the bed is super comfortable; and the bathroom is great with a fantastic power shower.

The terrace is magical - we swam off the side, and watched the boats go by. The umbrella was huge and gave perfect shade, and the sun beds were comfortable. There are a couple of bars and restaurants very close by, and a small supermarket, and a small beach about a five minute walk away. The 37 bus is a three minute walk away, and we used it all the time. It goes to Split and Trogir, both of which are beautiful, and also to the airport all for about £1.40!

There is a beautiful promenade that goes on for about 10km and which runs through the seven small villages and towns along the coast. Iris gave us the number of a brilliant bike hire service (BiBi bikes) and BiBi delivered two great bikes to us and we spent a day out cycling along the seafront stopping off to swim, and for lunch.

All in all, I couldn't recommend the apartment highly enough - it's fantastic and Iris and Vredan are so helpful and have created a wonderful space. Thank you so much Iris and Vredan!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen b
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked the apartment in the fortress by the sea, the connection to the GOT was an added appeal. The booking process was straight forward and contact from the owners answering any queries was immediate and informative.
On arriving into Split we decided to use public transport (Number 37 bus) to the apartment however maybe not the best idea in the dark on our first visit as we passed our stop and ended up at the bus terminal in the centre of Split and had to back track, Iris and her husband were very helpful and patient... meeting us off the bus and taking us to the apartment. We were tired and a little bit stressed when we got into the apartment but that quickly went as it had the wow factor and a fridge with some cold beers, milk, bottled water and wine. A lovely touch. The apartment is small but ideal for 2 people and has everything you need. We loved having our breakfast on the patio area and feeding the fish and crabs. We made the most of the morning sun at the apartment as it became shaded around 3pm
There is a local supermarket close by and also a lidl's further on. There are cafe bars and bakeries along the promenade and local bus 37 to Split and Trogir
When we left Split to visit Hvar Iris let us leave our luggage at the apartment and very kindly met us at the airport with it on our return for which we were extremely grateful.
10 out of 10 for both the apartment and the owners.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Dear Helen thanks for your nice compliment, wish you all the best. Iris & Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankkF87...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I did not want to write a review because I want for myself. Myself and my wife loved every minute of it. The apartment was perfect for the two of us. The seating outside was brilliant. It was like having your own aquarium on your door step. The owner could not have done more for us. He met us from the taxi at 11 at night and food milk and wine ready for us because it was late. I would go back in a heart beat

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks for staxing at our place. Best wishes Iris & Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks for staying at our place, all the best Iris & Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing