We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - close to beach, harbour...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HoldenFam...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location - close to beach, harbour, restaurants, supermarkets and Split town”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is extremely spacious and very comfortable, with 3 bedrooms and 3 balconies and two bathrooms. The main balcony has a dining area with stunning sea views. The kitchen is large and very well equiped.

It really has the perfect location for a short or longer stay. Close to the beach, gorgeous harbour and Split town with supermarkets and restaurants in close proximity. This meant we did not waste any time on finding our bearings and wish that we could have stayed longer.

The owners were very charming and helpful and we would love to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliev164
Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay incredible view”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 8 friends who rented the place for a week during the Ultra Europe Festival Week. It was really worth the price and everything is so close, maximum a 30min walk away. The view from the house on the sea is incredible, you have 3 balconies and the apartment is very big and really clean ! The owners were so nice and always there for us when we needed something. They even made us some pancakes the day we left. The area is very pretty and calm compared to other places in Split. If we would go back, we'd definitely choose this place again!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The couch was quite small to sleep on
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekka m
1 review
“Fantastic vacation in Split”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic vacation in Split. The apartment was perfect for our group, 3 couples from Finland. Big living room and 3 nice sleeping rooms. The best, 3 big balconies with fabulous views. The Owner / host family was very friendly and helpful.
Some day we would like to come back to Split and stay at the same apartment.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexandra...
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“View Aprtment”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment
This apartment is situated on top of the hill and on the third floor (no elevator). There is some houses in the area who still is in construction but it didn´t disturb at all.
This apartment is nice furnished and the balconies from each sleeping room was big, plus one extra balcony from the living room (who only have AC) with a panorama view who was outstanding. We had some lovely breakfast there.

Owners
The owner and her family have been very helpful with everything we have been asking for, they even carried up our 6 heavy bags to the apartment. The owner was also kind to drive us to the grocery store the first day we arrived. He went back with all our bags carrying them up to our apartment.  A true gentleman!

Distance
It’s a nice walking distance to the nearest beach (approx. 10 min) Note; There will be approx. 180 stairs to the beach back and forth depending which way you prefer to go. The walking was nice but you have to be in good shape & health.
Walking distance to the city of Split (approx. 20min). The walk into the city of Split was easier going. It’s also a bus-stop just 100 meters away from the apartment and the bus to Split comes every half an hour. The cost is 11 Kona and the ticket will last for 1 hour.
The surroundings was very quiet and no traffic to speak off, so we had very good night sleep, despite the heat outside. Fans to be found in every sleeping room’s. This was a good help in this week of 36 degrees.
A little grocery store lies just a 200 meters walk away. One other bigger store lies a little bit further away and that one offering a bigger selection, also beer & wine.

We recommend this apartment it has a perfect disposition, both to the city of Split and to the beach.

Tips
Taxi Croatia. www.taxi-croatia.com and the Company was reliability and on time at the airport. Price 40€ one way to the apartment.

Six 60+ pleased ladies

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space in the apartment, two bathrooms, loveley balcony
Liked least: Kitchen had ant visitors..
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing