We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
swimming pool area and house view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool area and house view
view from dining area to the balcony and sea view dining area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
swimming pool area and house view
view from dining area to the balcony and sea view
dining area and kitchen
dining area and kitchen
view from the corridor up to the sea
dining area and kitchen
kitchen
terrace view
dining area
kitchen sea view
kitchen sea view
welcome sweet gift
details cookies tea bags...
terrace area
terrace view in the evening
living room area
big space for pleasant moments
living room area
living room equipped with satelite tv
common bathroom with washing mashine
first big space room with twrrace
common bathroom
first room with bathroom inside
each room is equipped with tv set and ac
first room bathroom
terrace view in the first room
terrace in the first room
second room area
second romm tv set and ac
second room bathroom area
third room area
third room area equipped with tv set and ac
third room bathroom
swimming pool toilette area
entrance to the gym
inside of the gym area
training equipment
training equipment
training area
training equipment and bath area
swimming pool area with dining table
swimming pool area where you can enjoy cold drinks
swimming pool enjoying
sp area with barbecue
swimming pool area
lay down and enjoy in the sun
swimming pool area and deckchairs
barbecue time
barbecue and dining area on the swimming pool
bbq and dining chairs and table
bbq equipped with fridge
bbq and fridge
late in the evening when the sun is down but here are the lights on
hedonism on the swimming pool
lounge chairs
dining table and deck chairs in the background
swimming area
front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisaannst...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This was the second time we have stayed at this apartment. Ana and her family are very welcoming, offering advice on good places to visit and eat. The welcome pack provided a delicious evening meal and breakfast on our first day. The apartment is spacious and clean with good amenities. If you don’t have a hire car Ana can help with taxi hire. I took my disabled father. The hillside location could make it difficult to walk in and out of Stobrec. We had a mobility scooter so we could get around. I would recommend this as a base for exploring the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you for nice words for our apartment ,hope to see you once again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulPF
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You always wonder whether you need to leave a review when there are already so many fantastic ones already on here? But yes I feel you do especially to acknowledge all the hard work that goes into making your stay so enjoyable by the hosts Ana and Nano. They are so knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, accommodating to your every need, etc. You end up leaving as friends!
The apartment is just perfect, plenty of room for everyone especially as we stayed as 6 adult friends. There is everything you need in the apartment. The pool area was the definite bonus for us, taking full advantage of the barbecue area on the evening and the sun beds in the day! There are lots of lovely places to visit from here too. It is a little walk into Stobrec which is quite manageable down, maybe a taxi back for the less able. Buses are easy to negotiate into Split and Omis too.
Ana will arrange an airport pick up, book taxis, restaurants, take aways, anything! and leave a lovely selection of goodies for your arrival!
Thank you for having us!
Julie, Darren, Mick, Maxine, Neil & Andrea

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review!Thank you for being so nice guests and we also felt like friends with you !Hope that future journey was better for you beacause of your health .Thank you once again that you booked our apartment 1 and half year in advance.Who knows maybe we see you once again !Regards and thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddechamp
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about the property was excellent! The location of the apartment was perfect, offering beautiful views of the ocean and surrounding hillside. The apartment was easy to find, less than a 10 minute drive to the centre of Split, a couple of minutes drive to some beaches and steps from a small grocery store. It is a great place to stay and explore the many sights in the area. Our hosts, Ana and Neno, were perfect - excellent communication and attentiveness. We arrived later in the day, so Ana prepared us a lite dinner, complete with beer and drinks. She also ensured we had all we needed for breakfast - coffee, milk, yogurt, bread....Near the end of our stay, Ana invitied us to join her and Neno for coffee and cake by the pool. We are very grateful for their hospitality and kindness. The apartment itself has everything you need and more. The description accurately describes the property and we had free, secured wifi. My husband enjoyed the fitness room, swimming and outdoor shower in the mornings. We all loved sitting around the pool with a cold drink after a day of sightseeing and will definitely stay in the apartment again the next time we visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you Diana for being our guests ,thank you for nice words about us and thank you for trusting me for first time of our comunication !Hvala Diana i Dennis !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard1h...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, immaculate and luxurious apartment with amazing owners”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with my 3 kids (12, 15 and 17) for 9 nights and it was faultless. Highly recommended!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabrn
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is stunning. It is huge, kept spotlessly clean and the facilities are wonderful. Ana and Nano are also superb hosts. We are 2 adults and 2 teenage daughters and it suited our needs perfectly. Three large en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning and TV. The kitchen, lounge and dining areas are large and well equipped. Two balconies with awesome views as well. This all would be great but add in a safe and fantastic pool, sunbathing area and shower and a fully equipped gym with sauna and another shower and then a BBQ area with outside kitchen facilities and you will understand why everyone rates this place so deservedly high. We had a hire car and glad we did, it is only a short distance from the pleasant Stobrec and only a 15 minute drive from Split but the opportunity to explore with a car is very worthwhile and saves walking back up some steep hills. Finally, Ana and Nano really are fantastic. Ana was so responsive through the booking process and they genuinely wanted us to have a great time. All sorts of treats on arrival with lunch and cake along with ice cream, fruit and drinks provided to us through the week. They know the area and have good advice and contacts so we would advise to use them. We did a private boat trip to Hvar for an unforgettable experience with a friend of theirs as the Skipper, it was so worth the money.
In summary, if you want a great place with caring hosts with everything you could need, this is the one. We don't think anybody could ever regret staying here! Croatia is a wonderful country and this apartment made our holiday even more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Oh what incredible review!Thank You very much Ian for these awesome words,thank you for being our guests,thank You for choosing our apartment for your croatian memories,thank You once again that You have listened to my advices and thank You for trusting me !You are probably the only guest that has rememberd the name of ALL croatian small towns !You were amazing!Best regards and thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars1971S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay at Sasso, Stobrec”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

New and clean house. Very nice gym and pool with a grill and refrigerator. All bedrooms have a bathroom and aircondition. The ovner is very professional and helpful.
The house actually looks better in real and can highly be recommended. Only a short drive to the center of Split. A small supermarket 2 minutes walk from the house and a large shopping mall only 7 minutes drive from the house. A lot of beautiful places within a short driving distance such as Split, Trogir, Primosten and Kibenik. Easy access to the Islands of Brac and Hvar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you Lars once again,thank you for these nice words and thank you for being our pleasent guests!
It was nice to meet you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaannst...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment with exceptional service from the owner”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this apartment because of the exceptional reviews. Having stayed I can confirm Ana and her family deserve everyone. I have stayed at a number of apartments and villas but have never received the level of service I experienced from Ana. The key points of difference. 1. She looks after any special arrangements you may need for your party. I was traveling with a disabled person in need of a disability scooter. Not only did she offer to work with the company providing this before we stayed but when we had a problem she sorted this for us. 2. She will help with shopping if you can't get out. 3. Her and her husband host a thank you barbecue, some of the best food we are on our trip. The apartment is a little bit out of Storbec but only 15 mins walk for an able person. For the disabled she works with a local taxi to pretty much bet at your disposal. Lastly I would recommend the boat trip she can arrange through a local restaurant owner, Luca. It is a fantastic day out, he ensures the less able in your party also can enjoy the trip. He restaurant is also well worth a visit. A good holiday made exceptional by Ana and her family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Lisa ,thank you very much for nice words ,thank you for presents and thank you for being our nice guests.We enjoyed your company and hope that you have brought unforgettable memories to England .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing