We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and perfect host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Marincello

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KirstyGri...
1 review
“Amazing villa and perfect host”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing holiday, we loved every minute of it. I took my boyfriend for his 30th birthday along with a few friends there were 9 of us in total. The villa is amazing really clean the view is absolutely beautiful and you couldn't ask for a better host. Ivan comes up to the villa everyday to clean the pool and water the plants, he will bring you anything you need and is very efficient. A lovely friendly man that can't do enough for you. We went to Croatia for the Ultra Europe festival and at first I was a bit worried about the distance but wanted to stay a little bit out of split centre and all the madness. I am so pleased we did, Ivan put us in touch with a taxi friend of his who was also very helpful he was half the price to other taxis and even popped to the supermarket a couple of times for us to grab us some beersort and water. I can't recommend enough we will 100% be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for kind words,
Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigico
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a quiet position up a hill looking down on Split. It is well equipped with everything you need. It is very comfortable with modern furniture. The villa has an unheated outdoor poo which we used everydayl . We really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony in the evening. A car is needed if you want to explore the surrounding area. You can travel to many beautiful local towns and villages in less than an hour. The roads to the villa are narrow and twisty. Ivan the owner met up and showed us the best route to the villa. We had a very relaxing holiday and did not want to come home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capucineb...
Mandelieu-La Napoule, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was really beautiful, spacious, very clean, the view is awsome and it has air conditionning.
The owner Ivan has been perfect with us, he was friendly, he helped us and cooked us a wonderful barbecue on saturday.
The pool and its terrace adds a real value to the place and makes it perfect to chill during the summer.

I really recommend friends, families or anyone this house we had a really good stay.

Thank you Ivan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue et la piscine
Liked least: nous avons tout aimé
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charissa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish I can't say how good our trip to Villa Marincello was. The house is beautiful and suited our needs perfectly. The pool and outdoor area are a real highlight! Our host - Ivan - was always on hand to answer any questions and even came to cook us a BBQ one night, bringing wine made by his friend. I'd definitely suggest a walk to the fort at Klis (about 1.6 miles away) especially if you are a Game of Thrones fan. All in all a brilliant week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great approach of our host Ivan - nothing was too much trouble!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st_phanef...
Valence, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabouse
Monthey, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'agencement
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing