We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, superb owner!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of APARTMAN VARNICA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JRoe T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, superb owner!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner, Kristina, was very helpful and gave us a ride to and from the ferry terminal and the apartment.
The apartment is located 15 mins walking distance away from the city center. Recommend to use an offline map as it is situated in resident area and not very easy to find. There's a few fast food stalls (10kn pizza!!!) and a mart called Studenac (7kn beer) nearby, which is very convenient as we arrived late night on the first day in Split.
The apartment itself was clean and well equipped with basic facilities. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here in Split . A big thank you to Kristina for being so generous.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COmtns615
Colorado Springs, Colorado
3 reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is located in a nice urban area. Some street noise in the evenings, but the windows blocked it out if I wished to close them. Easy walk to a Tommy grocery (5 mins or less) and other smaller markets can be found another 5 mins farther. I found it an easy 20 - 25 minute walk to Old Town area and Riva. There is a major bus stop nearby also.
Plenty of space to accommodate 3 or 4 friends. I found everything I needed for some basic cooking. I would definitely stay here again if I have the chance to return to Split.
The owner, Kristina, very kindly picked me up from the bus station and brought me back when it was time for me to depart. It's a small thing, but so helpful when you arrive in a new city!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: and easy location
Liked least: Not much counter or prep space in the kitchen area if you wanted to cook
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for your comment. It will be useful in my further work. I really enjoyed to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_kore...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and spacious apartment and well located”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

2 real bedrooms with a proper living room/ dining room with kitchen. The apartment is well located, in a quiet area, but 10 minutes walk from the old town. The host is really welcoming. Recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thank you,for taking the time to provide feedback.

Regards,Kristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gumamma84
Ravenna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Grazie per vostri complimenti. Esperiamo che c'i vediamo ano que viene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing