We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Split”
other travelers have booked this property
SEA VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
VIEW
GARDEN
GARDEN
TERACCE
BEACH
GARDEN WITH BARBECUE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oliver A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect location in Split”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We visited Split as part of our honeymoon through croatia. The appartment was just perfect as a part of our journey. It is located a bit outside of the city center but the center of Split is perfectly reachable by foot. There are also two beaches in the vicinity, one more natural the other one more like a hotel beach. The appartment itself looks modern and friendly. It also has a terrace to enjoy the rest of the evening after having diner in the city. We were kindly welcomed by the owner of the appartment who showed us the beaches and part of the city in her own car. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the appartment and can only recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment with a fantastic host!”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful September stay in Split. Dora was an excellent host, who was extremely communicative, friendly, and helpful. She greeted us with a smile and useful information about the closest beaches and all the amenities in the apartment. The apartment was comfortable (especially the bed, well equipped) and quiet. Ubers were available easily at the bottom of the hill and only cost a few dollars to get into town if you are saving your legs for walking tours. The closest beach was also only a 5-7 min walk away. Great stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2018
Thank you Lisa for your review. I’m glad you had great time in our place.
Wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Dora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jl S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location and hosts”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent a few nights in Split after sailing up coast from Dubrovnik. Apartment is perfectly located with short walk to beach, marina, and old city area. Also grocery store just 5 min walk. Julia and Dora are wonderful hosts. Though we arrived mid morning, we were able to drop off our bags and Dora gave us a quick tour to get our bearings — here is how you get to beach, this way to town, great restaurants here and there (her suggestion for best pizza in town was wonderful, also right on the water to watch boats come and go). Apt is small but perfect for 2 and very well equipped right down to mosquito coils for dinner on the terrace (though bugs no where near what we are accustomed to from east US coast). Also quiet spot and taxi drivers emphasized this is the nicest part of Split. We almost rented a place in old city and are very glad we are not in that busy spot after visiting there. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Dear Jeff,
Thank you for review and kind words!
It was nice to having you as a guests, and I’m glad I’ve met you.
Wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Dora and Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane f
cheshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped and good location.”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is in a good location, at the bottom of the Marjan hill and about 20 minutes walk from the historic centre of Split. It has a very pleasant terrace with sea views. We had no problem parking on the road at the bottom of the steps to the apartment

The apartment comprises of a double bedroom, bathroom (with shower over bath), kitchen and lounge with dining area. It is exceptionally well equipped and had everything we needed. Dora met us and showed us around the apartment and had kindly left a few supplies such as water, juice and fruit. There was also a supply of coffee for the coffee maker and even detergent for the washing machine had we wanted to do laundry. We were very comfortable there and really appreciated the spacious accommodation and the facilities. We only stayed 3 nights, but it would have been very suitable for a longer stay.

Dora was very friendly and helpful and told us just to call if there was anything we needed. We had a great visit and would certainly be very happy to stay here again should we return to Split.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterhA75...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more could you want!”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was in a great location (10 min walk from beach, 25 min from Split center). Very well equipped, spotlessly clean with a great chill out patio\garden area. The hosts were great, arranging cheap airport transfers and only ever a phone call away if we needed them, we didn't! Even though we arrived late at night, they were there to great us, show us around and explain things (Thank you Davor and Dora).

When we go back to Split we will definitely book the apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORDONB11...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very well equipped flat, within walking distance of town centre and very friendly and helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well thought out apartment with friendly host”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderfully equipped and works very well. The owner has thought in detail about how to make a comfortable stay. Julia met us at the bus station and showed us some nearby attractions, restaurants etc which was very helpful as well as showing us how things in the apartment work. She is a fantastic host. Of particular note in the apartment; the outside space with sea views, the kitchen equipment, wifi, comfortable bed. It is set on the slopes of Marjan hill. The apartment is approximately 20-30 minutes walk from the centre (about 8,000 steps there and back) and about a 10-15 minute to the nearest, very pleasant, beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing