We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well-equipped and good location.”
other travelers have booked this property
SEA VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
VIEW
GARDEN
GARDEN
TERACCE
BEACH
GARDEN WITH BARBECUE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jane f
cheshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped and good location.”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is in a good location, at the bottom of the Marjan hill and about 20 minutes walk from the historic centre of Split. It has a very pleasant terrace with sea views. We had no problem parking on the road at the bottom of the steps to the apartment

The apartment comprises of a double bedroom, bathroom (with shower over bath), kitchen and lounge with dining area. It is exceptionally well equipped and had everything we needed. Dora met us and showed us around the apartment and had kindly left a few supplies such as water, juice and fruit. There was also a supply of coffee for the coffee maker and even detergent for the washing machine had we wanted to do laundry. We were very comfortable there and really appreciated the spacious accommodation and the facilities. We only stayed 3 nights, but it would have been very suitable for a longer stay.

Dora was very friendly and helpful and told us just to call if there was anything we needed. We had a great visit and would certainly be very happy to stay here again should we return to Split.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterhA75...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more could you want!”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was in a great location (10 min walk from beach, 25 min from Split center). Very well equipped, spotlessly clean with a great chill out patio\garden area. The hosts were great, arranging cheap airport transfers and only ever a phone call away if we needed them, we didn't! Even though we arrived late at night, they were there to great us, show us around and explain things (Thank you Davor and Dora).

When we go back to Split we will definitely book the apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORDONB11...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very well equipped flat, within walking distance of town centre and very friendly and helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well thought out apartment with friendly host”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderfully equipped and works very well. The owner has thought in detail about how to make a comfortable stay. Julia met us at the bus station and showed us some nearby attractions, restaurants etc which was very helpful as well as showing us how things in the apartment work. She is a fantastic host. Of particular note in the apartment; the outside space with sea views, the kitchen equipment, wifi, comfortable bed. It is set on the slopes of Marjan hill. The apartment is approximately 20-30 minutes walk from the centre (about 8,000 steps there and back) and about a 10-15 minute to the nearest, very pleasant, beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinKers...
Abington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little oasis!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortable apartment sits on a pretty stone terrace on the side of Marjan hill. The terrace has a beautiful red tiled courtyard with a lovely garden shading and surrounding it. Lovely view of sea. Pizza oven. The apartment is generously kitted out with modern tasteful decor. Everything you could wish for on holiday. Really appreciated the washing machine and dish-washer. Julia has thought of everything and left us cold water,juice and fruit in the fridge. Also ice in the freezer, as well as a bottle of her own home-made liqueur.Julia is charming - very generous with offers to drive us around and offered good advice on where to visit during our stay.
This apartment is a 20 minute stroll from the riva and Diocletian ' Palace but it is a pleasant walk along the waterside. Very handy for Marjan hill and the beaches. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland p
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Split appartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice small good equipt appartment, with terrace and beautifull little garden.
Good bed. Verry friendly hoast

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valnailor
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little oasis in an unremarkable building”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great Location, 20 minute walk to Marina and a little further to all the shops, bars and restaurants and 20 minute walk in other direction to the best beach (Kasjuni) where you can rent sunloungers and can be waited on by the bar staff if you choose. There is another beach 5 minutes walk from the apartment which we didn't like so much.
The apartment has a lovely terrace with a beautiful view of the sea, we spent many an evening sitting outside sipping wine.
The accommodation is fitted out to a high standard, the bed is very comfortable and we had everything we needed.
Julia greeted us on arrival and took us out for a quick tour so we could get our bearings and made it clear that she was at the end of a phone if we needed anything.
Highly recommended

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review!
I'm very thankfull for your great and heartfull words, I'm so glad you liked staying in my appartment. :)
It was my pleasure to have had you as a guests!
All the best wishes, kind regards.
Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing