We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed apartment near beach”
other traveler has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Villa GG exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Terrace
Villa GG exterior
Living room
Bathroom 1
Kitchen & dining room
Local beach
Terrace
Master bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom 1
Terrace
Pool & lounge area
Local beach
Bathroom 1
Dining room
Pool & lounge area
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Terrace
Bathroom 2
Dining room / tea table
Pool and Lounge area
Living room
Entrance
Villa GG exterior
Pool and terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ooty2
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed apartment near beach”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautifully appointed apartment just above a nice section of Podstrana beach (about 100 m walk) but with a lovely small swimming pool too. We were brilliantly looked after by Grgo and Ivo, including a wonderful welcome of delicious local food and drinks. Very handy for the bus stop to Split to see the sights and catch boats to the islands, great local bakery very close, and lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Area is not overrun by international tourism despite the very posh Hotel Meridien nearby. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location for the combo of seeing Split & nearby islands and being on the beach
Liked least: Wifi not brilliant. Not the cheapest place but you get what you pay for!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisewin...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned home after spending a perfect week relaxing in the the apartment which seemed to cater for your every need.
From being collected at the airport to organising any trips we requested, GG and Ivo were super friendly and were able to ensure that our holiday was everything we had hoped for.
The apartment was large and airy, with everything you could possibly need.
When we arrived GG met us at the apartment with a huge welcome basket along with a platter of local meats, cheese, olives and breads. We spent some chatting to GG over a couple of glasses of wine and he was able to answer all our questions about the local area as well as Split itself.
We spent several evenings in Split Old Town, which is stunning and is filled with hundreds of every type of restaurant and bar.
Our trips included a day at the waterfalls at Krka as well as a private boat hire around the local islands that included pick up / and return to the apartment. For our last night Ivo organised dinner for us at the Kanoba Argola up the mountain in Old Podstrana, which is really worth a visit.
Between trips, we spent our time relaxing by the pool soaking up the sun and the lovely views.
We usually holiday in an apartment or villa, however the friendliness and helpfulness of Ivo during our stay makes this one stand out from the rest.
Out only regret is that we only stayed for one week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to pick one
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear Louise thank you for such a kind review and I'm so happy we were able to fulfill your expectations. Nothing would please me more than having your lovely family back here for another week of Croatia adventure and leisure. All the best from Ivo and GG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P
sao paulo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Villa is absolutely fantastic. The apartamento is very well equipped, it had everything that we need.
The owner and his parentes are really very friendly and helpful. They provided us with tips on where to go, to eat, best beaches etc - All tips were worth gold. The owner Grgo speaks 5 languages, includ Portuguese - which made it easy for us.
Great place to stay when exploring the local área and the unique beaches with clear and transparent water.
The apartment has a huge terrace where we could enjoy the seaview at the Brac island. - a breathtaking landscape.
My Family and I love so much Villa GG. I definitely recommend. We have come every year since 2011.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the place - the owner and the comfort of the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari A
Nurmijarvi, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and superb view”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved every minute in this location. Rooms are large and everything clean. Host is a great person and always willing to help. Book two weeks if anyways possible, there are so many things to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the rooms. Split area and the people
Liked least: A week goes too fast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladan M
Budva, Montenegro
1 review
“Amazing location, the value and outstanding hospitaly.”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Been several times to Split and Croatia. I have to say that Vila GG accommodation was by far the best one and I will most definitely be using it for my future visits. The location could not be better for vacation with the breathtaking view on Adriatic sea. The hospitality by owner was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The first floor of the Villa GG is absolutely great accommodation for our group of 4 with splendid comfort and amenities. The terrace is huge and with amazing views. Last but not least GG your host really looks out for you to have an unforgettable holiday here. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing