We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food - quaint atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kod Joze

Kod Joze
Ranked #97 of 349 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - quaint atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Great seafood, service and atmosphere.

Definitely worth going to and very close to the palace.

Very friendly service and indoor/outdoor seating

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    91
    24
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice Large Shrimp (Skampi)!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

They serve very nice large skampi but unfortunately it comes at a price 450 kuna for 700 grams, well enough for two of our friends. I was recomended the gnocchi gorgonzola with prisut (60 kuna) by the waiter, but it was very salty. Wife had spagetti with seafood and she highly enjoyed it (70 kuna). The service was good, overall 3.5 out of 5.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Tourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my third time in this restaurant over the years and I have never been disappointed.

The wine list is fantastic, the food is absolute quality and ingredients are always fresh (I can tell). They chefs really do know how to prepare every meal we tried. The atmosphere and place deco is authentic and warm and finally the staff are very professional. And above all, the prices are fair. I don't think they are too expensive or cheap but just about right.

All in all, one of my favourites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magbaba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Super hot evening, so we opted for a table indoors (downstairs), which was not very well air conditioned. Our waiter, older gentleman, was so sweet, lots of smiles. The food was good, wouldn't recommend the Zagreb style steak if you've got underlying heart disease (think meat, wrapped with more meat and cheese, then deep fried). Had scampi risotto - lovely, only if you love garlic (which I do). Good house wine. Inquired about seafood prices, and they bring the entire plate of fish out to your table to explain! Would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank listophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fine dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went to this restaurant because of the TripAdvisor recommendations. We were having an early dinner and we were the only customers the whole time (at 6 pm). Outside was VERY hot, but luckily inside was well air-conditioned and looked also very nice. There were several table reservations for the evening and seemed like a place where the locals go to. We ate steaks of different styles and where very pleased with them and with the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marshmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kod Joze also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kod Joze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing