We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
436
184
37
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
184
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great hotel old city new wing modern hotel diocletian's palace hot tub city view older part breakfast buffet excellent location breakfast was amazing golden gate the hotel staff loved this hotel spacious rooms great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 673 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Cornaro hotel for five nights. It is very clean, classy, spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated, in addition to being ideally located for those who want to be close to the Diocletian palace, restaurants and harbour. I can't find any faults with this hotel and if you are not happy with anything, staff would work on addressing the issue. The view from roof top terrace bar is amazing, during the day and night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Machka1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Front Desk at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Machka1111,

thank You for Your kinds words and the time You spent to share them with us.
We were happy to hear You have enjoyed Your stay here with us and that our caring and friendly staff were eager to provide excellent service.

We hope to see You again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I spent one night here on my tour of Croatia. The hotel facilities were very modern and, the room was comfortable. The location was great, near the palace and the "riva" waterfront, where many restaurants cam be found/

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveVA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Front Desk at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear SteveVA69,

thank You for choosing our hotel during Your stay in Split. We are pleased to know that our facilities made Your stay with us exceptional and we certainly look forward to welcoming You back for another pleasant stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

A well appointed and centrally located hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (although I sorely missed a coffee station). Despite being on the doorstep of the hustle and bustle of Split it was quiet and delightfully cool. The staff are helpful and polite and the continental breakfast selection was wide. The cooked buffet breakfast was not great but this was adequately compensated for by the great coffee. I would definitely recommend bedding down here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laurenbdraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Front Desk at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear laurenbdraper,

thank You for taking a moment to share Your experience. We are glad You enjoyed our modern and spacious rooms in the very heart of the town. Moreover, thank You for pointing out the staff and their service as we are committed to providing our guests warm and professional service and pleasant stay.

We look forward to many opportunities to welcome You back in the future.

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Stayed in a suite. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. The gym was very nice and we were also able to use the jacuzzi on the roof. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is great because you can walk to the old town and restaurants but not be in the "chaos" of the actual city centre. Direct access for cars/taxi which makes luggage handling much easier. The room was not inexpensive but it was prime season and in fact, was slightly less expensive than some of the other hotels in other places in Croatia where we stayed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KB673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Front Desk at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear K B,

it was quite an honor to read that You felt Your stay was remarkable, thank You for sharing this wonderful review with us. We can't wait to welcome You back!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Fantastically located next to Diocletian's palace!
The hotel is completely renovated and rooms are large and comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is very good with Croatian specialties and à la carte eggs.
Service is really nice and the staff gives very good recommendations for dinners in town.
The spa is really nice even though tiny and massages are really good and cheap.
The rooftop terrace is just great for a nice drink overlooking the old town.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank T2Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Front Desk at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear T2Steph,

thank You for taking the time to review Your stay with us, it’s always great to hear our guests have had a fantastic stay. We do hope we’ll be given the pleasure to welcome You back!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews