We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in Split!”
Review of Paradigma - CLOSED

Paradigma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Contemporary, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restoran Paradigma, located directly behind the Prokurative Square is a modern Mediterranean restaurant with a rooftop terrace overlooking the Riva seafront. The contemporary Mediterranean menu has been inspired from the aromas and flavours of traditional Dalmatian cuisine as well as Greece, Southern Italy, Provence and Spain. Our head chef is Ante Udovicic, one of Croatia's most talented chef of the younger generation. No less attention has been paid to the wine list, with an impressive selection of local and international wines, keeping a focus on indigenous varieties from Dalmatia and the Mediterranean. Restoran Paradigma is a proud member of the the prestigious Jeunes Restaurateurs d'Europe.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Split!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a great time there! Great food, great service, beautiful terrace, good value for money! Greetings to Roko the sommelier and Mladen the maitre d'! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    54
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Paradigma is probably the best restaurant we have eaten in the past few months along the Croatian coast. Certainly, it is in class for itself as far as the Split restaurants are concerned. From the entrance where you are greeted by lovely young hostess to the ambiance of the beautiful terrace this place is worth visiting for "feel good" factor alone. Food is really good, all the flavors are there, not too salty like in other dalmatian restaurants and very well presented. Some truly exquisite dishes like scallops and foie gras. Service is on the level of the world's best Michelin stared restaurants. Knowledgeable, elegant yet unobtrusive. . . . Thumbs up!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff, interesting food well prepared and great location. Our last night in Croatia and a great end to a very enjoyable holiday.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor setting”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We reserved an outdoor table for the 7:00 seating (7:00 or 9:00PM). The balcony is one flight up and is beautiful with a distant view of the Adriatic. Beautiful, modern setting. The food was excellent and the service is getting up to speed. My husband had a wonderful Octopus and I had fresh fish. They served the best bread we had in Croatia.
The wine list was on the expensive side...They also pushed a glass of expensive champagne as a starter but i was unclear whether/what the charge for this glass would be so I declined.
This restaurant was the most modern, stylish setting of all the places we dined during our time in Croatia.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Stylish modern restaurant in Split Old Town”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Went to Paradigma for a birthday dinner. It has a modern take on several Dalmatian dishes; all delicious. The minimalist modern decor works well with the food. And the service is helpful but discreet.

The restaurant seems to have an open terrace that offers views of the bay but it was not in use when we were there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Magic_Carpet_Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradigma also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing