We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Suites
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is in the center of Split a fantastic location and also just 5 minutes walk from the beech. It is very clean and comfortable with great wifi. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the breakfast is lovely.

The only down side to this hotel is that there is no outside space or bar to mix with other guests. However I guess this is normal for a city center hotel. There is no lift and be prepared that you are unable to pay with a card.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MollyDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    69
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
138
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here mid June. It is hard to find, as its down a small alley way and looks like an apartment block. You need to ring the doorbell, then a staff member arrives. Once inside its very nice. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. The rooms are large, very modern and extremely clean. There is a breakfast room which you can access all day for tea and coffee and a very nice breakfast is served each morning, they will even cook fried eggs on request.

The suites are very close to the port for catching cruises, and 2 minute walk to the Diocletian Palace. The staff are extremely helpful, with dinner suggestions and took our friends laundry to be washed. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysrgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really nice rooms and the staff is great. It's the second time we've been there and will surely not be the last.
Just a block away from Diocletian's palace and all the wonderful places to discover in Split and nearby islands.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's a bit hard to find, because it is an apartment building, and the entrance is in a walking alley.
Don't be disappointed, because you will be staying in a very well decorated room, modern, spacious with a good bathroom. Air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, parking at a neighbor lot, locked
The breakfast is a full hot buffet. The staff is very helpful.
Less than 5 min walk to the Riva and Diocletian Palace.
We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Front Office Manager at Royal Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank You for such a nice review and such a nice overview of the hotel.
This time you stayed in the room that is very modern decorated and it's different than the other rooms. If you visit Split again we hope you will choose Royal Suites again and try other room that is more romantic decorated. We would love to hear which you prefer.
Thank You also for recommending Royal Suites.
With best regards,
Royal Suites staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with the hotel suites. Good location a short stroll to the Diocletian palace and transport links. Service is excellent. Bed is comfy and room is dark which is great for sleeping after a long flight. Bathroom has lots of little extras. Room is a little on the small side but you're probably not going to spend any amount of time in here anyway! Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarebarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this 'hotel' - really a B&B in an apartment in May. It was great! The room was gorgeous with beautiful amenities, comfy bed, nice bathroom and a cute little balcony with a sweet alley view. It's about 2 block out of the old town/market so don't be put off by the fact it's not in the old town - it's really about a 3 minute walk. And if you are taking a ferry or a bus - it's very close to both of those locations. Very friendly and helpful staff. A super breakfast with everything you can imagine included. A very good place to stay in Split.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelledalotCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Royal Suites is a 5 minute walk from the bus station, ferry terminal, Riva and old town - so is really convenient. Although it looks a bit inauspicious from the outside (it is hidden away in an apartment block on a very average street), nothing could be further from the truth when you walk through the front door. It's really lovely. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They happily arranged car hire, and even picked up Catamaran tickets from the harbour for us to save us from queuing. Top marks. The room was very well appointed. It was very pleasant as you can see from the photos already on TA, and everything was of a high quality. There are six rooms. Rooms 3 and 5 have balconies. Room 5 is the bigger of the two. We requested a balcony when we booked through late rooms - and got room 5. Although all rooms seemed fine - we suggest you try this, particularly if you are staying a few days. Breakfast is very good. There is a large continental breakfast selection. Scambled eggs and sausages also available. Again, the service was excellent. If we ever go back to Split we would be pleased to stay here again. K & A.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#15 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites

Property: Royal Suites
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#11 Family Hotel in Split
#11 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice in Split Royal is located in the center of the city, two hundred meters from the Diocletian's Palace and the waterfront in a quiet street, offers guests a unique experience. Royal categorized as a 4 *, its 6 double rooms equipped best to please our guests: spacious rooms have LCD TV, safe, mini bar, free high speed Internet and large, comfortable beds, a rich breakfast of local foods selected by carefully selected owners will provide power for an ideal start to the day.Once guests Royale, Royal guests always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Accomodation Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing