We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and fresh”

Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split
Ranked #37 of 400 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Saw the reviews and had to visit as am huge sushi and sashimi fan. Not disappointed at all the oysters were fresh and the tartare and makis were all amazing. Different to elsewhere but great. Service was impeccable.

1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

A great find after walking the old town. Came for a beer and stayed for a great lunch. Nice quiet spot away from crowds with lovely outside patio. Food well presented and tasty. Service excellent with a smile. They opened wine for us to try and when we found a rose we liked they sold it by the glass even though it wasn't on the menu. Wine $$ are v good as now used to a few after 2 weeks in Croatia. Highly recommended.

1  Thank smclagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my friends went there last night. Excellent restaurant on awesome place, the service and atmosphere are amazing, it is great value for the money. Total refreshment of restaurant offers in Split. Definitely huge recommendation! ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I come in sushi with my friend's ,so the waiter tell us little story why is dalmatian sushi so specific...he sad in croatian sea we have ,tuna,oyster, shrimps...so we are countdy of fresh fish...than come a time for tasted his story...its difrant taste, that was so fresh that we cant belived...we didnt know that croatia (dalmatia)have also good ,good wine...i will recomend this place ,the best one what i visit in split...with my heart a write this...love adritic sushi

1  Thank JohnCouru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to try something different and were delighted with chosing this resturant. The food was extremely tasty, we would recommend the seared tuna sashimi and teriyaki beef! We had fantastic service and were not rushed in anyway, it was very relaxed and warm atmosphere. All in all we had a fab evening and would highly recommend it to others.

1  Thank NicolaMorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Adriatic Sushi & Oyster bar Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing