We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
83
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs rooftop terrace no lift shared kitchen small balcony old town church bells top floor the bus stayed longer amazing location roman palace narrow streets fantastic stay your luggage room was spacious within the walls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Our short stay at Banica Apartments was just perfect, from the moment we were picked up at the port to the moment we left. The staff was extremely nice, gave great recommendations for dinner and things to see, helped us with booking our airport shuttle. Despite the apartments not having a formal reception area, there was always someone around to help.

The location can't be beat, it's right in the center of the palace, within walking distance of everything you might want to see (1 minute from the cathedral, 5 minutes from the port); with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops all around. The room itself was on the 3rd floor (no elevator but they warned us before we arrived), it was extremely comfy, cute and nicely decorated, with a coffee machine, a fridge with a couple of complimentary drinks and a good wifi signal.. And that rooftop! We could have stayed there for hours, looking at the city around us. It really is special!

Our room was on the street side, it was quiet most of the night but we heard people a couple of times, not a big deal, but might be best to ask for a room on the other side if possible.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elbereth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Rented one of their two bedroom apartments last month. Clean, well furnished and the professional staff was very helpful. it was a three floor walkup, but we didn't mind. The manager even drove with me to find cheaper parking nearby. All the apartments in the building share a rooftop terrace with a kitchen and incredible views of Split. We'd rent from them again

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We stayed for a night at Banica before going sailing and then for a night again on our return - and were so very glad we'd chosen this hotel! Emir and Alex couldn't have been more helpful - we were met at the taxi drop-off point (cars can't drive into the palace area - the streets are tiny) and helped with our luggage, then shown to our beautiful room - a perfect sanctuary away from the bustle of the town below. With a balcony and views across red tiled rooftops, it was cool and air-conditioned with a very comfortable bed and everything you need. Best of all - the roof terrace was stunning, arranged over two floors, with a little kitchen you can use, swallows swooping overhead and amazing views all around. Emir and Alex made restaurant reservations for us, stored our luggage (and the luggage of our friends, who were staying in a far less accommodating hotel) and were incredibly good about letting us stay on after checking out to enjoy the facilities. This is a real find - I'd recommend it without hesitation and will definitely hope to stay there again if we return to Split.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Banica for a couple of nights in our recent trip to Split. Arriving from
Zadar with a rent a car, we were clearly instructed to park temporarily in a nearby place. Alex met us in the parking and helped us with the luggages to their place. The apartment is on the third floor but this was not a problem for us. Yes it will pose a problem for people who hate stairs, but rest assured that the staff are their to assist you with your luggages for both checking in and out.
Our room had a small balcony where you can take nice photos and have a cup of coffee. We were also provided in our fridge a bottle of water, juice and beer free of charge. They also provide you with a Nespresso machine with capsules. As guests you also have access to a kitchen on the top floor and they have a nice patio to hang out.
Alex was really helpful. Not only did he helped us with the luggages but after we settled in our rooms, he accompanied me to look for a nearby parking that is cheaper. He also booked our morning waking tour. He gave us a lot of recommendations on where to eat and what to do while in town. His colleague brought us to the meeting point for the walking tour the next morning. Great service guys..thank you!
The location is really ideal as it is inside Diocletian's Palace so everything is minutes away from you. The market, bakery for fresh bread in the morning and the port are all in close proximity from the place.
We really had an amazing stay in Split and Banica so I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rejiec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

They are quite happy to meet you at the bus and carry your bags. My room was up 3 flights of stairs. There is a buzzer at the door and they will come down and help you with your bag. I usually don't like that many stairs, but it is doing you good. My room was great, large, very comfortable. Bathroom was also good, always hot water. The fridge had complimentary beer, water, cola and also some candy in the room. Nice touch. Up another floor there was a covered roof top area with a full kitchen you can use and they say to just leave your dishes and they will clean up. There is also a lot of food there which previous people have left that you can use. Coffee, salt, sugar, pasta etc. Up another level there is an open roof deck. Great young staff, really helpful, looking up info and printing for me. Location can't be beaten.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews