We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment in Split”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Split”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

If you are planning to visit Split, stay at Villa Stina. The accommodation is in a fanastic location, less than 5 minutes walk to the RIva, very close to the ferry port and 2 minutes from the market. It is located in a quite street and the accommodation itself was gorgeous. It was very spacious, clean and had an amazing shower. The owner was very helpful. He gave us directions, met us at the apartment when we arrived and discussed all of the sights in Split and how to get to the Islands. He was also available on his mobile every hour of the day. We wanted to check out early to travel North but only decided this at 11pm. Even this late at night he was available to arrange this for us. Nothing was too much hassle. Villa Stina also has parking which saved us a lot of hassle and money as Split is a busy place.

We were very impressed with Villa Stina and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    32
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
91
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Mario the owner of Villa Stina picked us up from the airport (for an extra 35 euros) and was really helpful, telling us all about the city and gave us his number when we left for the islands incase we needed help.
Villa Stina itself is quite quirky. A converted stone house in the backstreets of Split, a mere 5 mins from the riva and ferry points, it was comfortable, fairly roomy and private. Funny tardis like shower, which seems to be a bit of a trend in croatia, encompassing a radio, back massager, mirror, rain shower... carrot peeler... you get the idea!
It didn't blow us away, but all in all one of the better places to stay in split (compared to the Adriana). Split seems to be an expensive place to stay, but in context was good value for money.
A few shops are close by for convenience foods, water etc and it is about a 15 min walk to a small sandy beach (not a great one, but fine if you want a bit of sunbathing away from the stinky riva!). It's also literally down the rd from the infamous Black Cat restaurant. (We didnt go, as it seemed to be a place for brits who are afraid of local cuisine...)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seabiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Stina for 3 nights and it was amazing. The rooms are very luxury, clean, comfortable (bigger than in hotels we stayed), the bathroom was even better with a massage shower. The owners are very kind, with very good English. We arrived late in the evening by ferry, the owner awaited us in front of the ferry so we didn't have to walk around, although it is very easy to find. He showed us on a map where we should go, recommended restaurants and day trips (we went to national park Krka and to Brac).
Villa Stina is located in a quiet street, 5 min. away from the Diocletian Palace, the promenade (RIVA) and the shops. The beach is also 5min. away (a big sand beach BACVICE).
The best place to go if you want to expire Split, very domestic feeling, very good price.

  • Liked — really everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank john23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Stayed at Villa Stina for one night after arriving by ferry from Hvar. Once we had arrived in Split we got a little bit lost looking for the accommodation and the owners (a lovely couple) immediately gave us directions and came to meet us. As we arrived before check in we thought we would have to wander round Split with our bags, but the owners locked our bags in another room and got the room ready before the official check in time. The room was beautiful, very modern and clean, complete with air con, satelite TV, kitchenette and an amazing shower in the ensuite! The shower came complete with radio, lights and power sprays! Due to all it's fancy features we struggled to use it but the owners were very prompt in actually coming round to show us how to work it! The following day we left Split and the owners offer a transfer service for approx 35 euro.
Overall a very enjoyable stay in a place very close to the ferry port, the beach and the old town. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — The facilities, location and the owners.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank C-Lunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Very responsive young couple owns and maintains the apartment. It's very central and a good price. We only spent one night here, but a second would have been enjoyable.

  • Liked — modern-ish, and central location, responsive service too, BIG beds
  • Disliked — early checkout, a little tough to find
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigwnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

We are not fans of big hotels, and had tried to book many small properties that were all full for the nights we needed. One of the other owners recommended we contact Villa Stina, which we duly did. The small property has been newly renovated to a high standard, with spotless generously sized rooms, large en suite bathrooms, satellite TV, aircon etc. It is very handily located only 2 mins walk from the old town and the ferry ports, and also easy walking distance to the nearest beach. We had a great stay there and would highly recommend it. It was also round the corner from a little cafe called the Black Cat, which does good food, and a different variety from the standard pasta and seafood everywhere else in Croatia - good if you fancy a break from that. We had a car, which we couldn't park right outside, but there was a big public carpark very nearby which was cheap and safe for long term parking. The owners were away while we were there, but their correspondence and help before we arrived and even after we left was great. Great option for Split.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank blasterHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#8 of 55 in Split
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Authentic Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Authentic Luxury Rooms

Property: Authentic Luxury Rooms
Address: Na Toc 6, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Authentic Suites)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Authentic Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Luxury Rooms (4 stars) is situated in the heart of Split old town (city center). Authentic Luxury Rooms impresses guests with their authentic charm, it's over 300 years old stone walls combined with all luxury needed (hydro massage shower or Jacuzzi tub for 2),air condition, flat screen TV, WI-Fi. The surrounding, the outside and the inside of Authentic will assure you a pleasant and domestic stay, it will make you be a part of this 1700 years old city. The Diocletian Palace, the famous RIVA with its old part, the city beaches (sand and stone) and the biggest offer of one-day-trips (to the islands Brac, Hvar, Solta, National Park Krka) are just steps away. Our guests take their chance to visit middle Dalmatia with having their base in Split for a couple of days and take advantage to do 1-day trips & see different places in short time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Authentic Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing