We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sojourn in split”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Apartment Hotel
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend. The grounds are quiet and feel like a secret garden. The views from the terrace are beautiful. The room was basic but ok and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was nice after the bustle of Split to retreat to this little hotel. Overall I think it was well positioned and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank anita470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Manager at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Please if you need extra things in Your Apartment You can contact us and we will immediately set up extra things for You !
Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Garden Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Thank you to Nicola and his brother for a pleasant stay in their garden cottages!
Excellent service, clean flat and all very quiet.
We will have it as first choice for next visit to Split!
(they were helpful in any aspect - pick-up at airport, advice to restaurants etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Manager at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Please if you need extra things in Your Apartment You can contact us and we will immediately set up extra things for You !
Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is my second visit to Garden Cottages and it will not be my last. Nikola and his brother Davor are so friendly and helpful. They know so much about the island and are so proud to share their knowledge of great places to see and things to do.

The cottages are situated so close to the main promenade and restaurants. It's about a 15 minute fast walk to the ferry harbor or a slow 25 minute walk.

Thanks guys for making our stay fantastic. See you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Owner at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I highly recommend Garden Cottages, be it the apartment style or the garden cottage.
I stayed in the apartment on 1st floor prior to departing for Dubrovnik. Clean, comfortable with kitchen/eating area, lounge room & bedroom with 3 beds. Little “Julia’s balcony” offering glimpses of the sea.
Upon return from Dubrovnik I stayed in a little cottage (3 beds), which would be any travellers’ dream, own patio with outdoor setting, ripe grapes hanging down from a lattice, urged by the owner Nikola to keep picking and eating.
Garden Cottages are excellently located, away from the music penetrating the night from the old town and promenade.
The host Nikola is extremely accommodating, friendly and HONEST. While packing, I lost my golden ring, thinking it may have slipped off my finger somewhere into the suitcase. When I arrived home in Sydney, the ring was not to be found. I wrote to Nikola, who was already in the process of sending it to me. One will not find many to be so honourable.

Alena

P.S. Food/Dining does not apply as these are self-catering apartments, however we had an abundance of ripe grapes to indulge on - free of charge.

Room Tip: The Garden cottage is a dream to a weary traveller.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaH_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Manager at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here two nights, one night before a cruise of the islands and one night when we returned. We found the rooms very clean, well priced and great location - tucked away from the main tourist areas but close enough to walk to the many restaurants and bars.

The host and his family were very helpful and provided us with lots of useful information about Split and the surrounding area.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geokult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Owner at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I first reviewed these cottages about 7 years ago. I have since come back to stay here about 6 times. I have stayed in just about all of the apartments/cottages here.
I love the location and the cottages have everything you need for a pleasant vacation. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance. The harbor is very close so that if you are doing any boat excursions you don't have to worry about transportation. Even the buses are within walking distance. Nikola and Davor continue to accommodate me whether its helping me find private transportation to a park or storing my luggage if I make a couple days trip to Dubrovnik. I can't imagine staying anywhere else with this wonderful location and hospitality.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank goots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Owner at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed an extra couple of nights due to a mechanical issue with our truck. The owner was very accomodating and made special arrangements so we had a place to stay. Our apartment had a kitchen and a fantastic patio under a grape arbour. It was so pleasant that one member of our party spent more time in the apartment than outside exploring Split. It was the only place we stayed that came with an espresso machine, which was a nice perk (pun intended). While our vehicle was in the shop the owner arranged for an excursion to Mostar etc with a small tour company (which was also excellent). It's on a pedestrian street, so parking was a little distant (150m away), and only discoverable if Nikola hopped in the passenger seat to provide directions.

If using a GPS to locate the hotel - Solurat 22, make sure the route goes through the tunnel, and not through the streets of old Split as our GPS did; getting a Land Cruiser turned around and out of there took some doing, and was a minor local spectacle.

Room Tip: The one room apartment for three with kitchen and terrace/grape arbour has no view, but is a super p...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKOLA B, Owner at Garden Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dears,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Garden Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#22 of 56 in Split
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#27 of 56 in Split
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#14 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.6 mi away
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Authentic Luxury Rooms
#26 of 56 in Split
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Apartment Hotel

Address: Solurat 22, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Garden Cottages & Apartments - Old City)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Split
Price Range: $40 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN APARTMENT HOTEL is located a quite street in the city center of Split (Down Town) ! The heart of Split's historic centre, less than a 250 meter walk from the " Riva " main promenade and ancient " Diocletian's Palace" .All hotel apartments and stone houses are air conditioned and have a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi. Some include a living room and a well equipped kitchen.Split's beaches, ferry and railway terminals are all easily accessible on foot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Cottages And Apartments - Old City
Garden Cottages & Apartments - Old City Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing