We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Apartments Andrea

Bed 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed 2
Bathroom Bed 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bed 2
Bathroom
Bed 1
Bedroom 1
Stairs for downstairs
Kitchen
Dinning room
Window
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
View from upstairs
Welcome - entrance
Apartment location from outside
House where apartment is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whikl001
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location. Inside the palace wig easy access to everything. We rented two two bedroom apartments for two families for a few days in Spilt. Lovely and modern well equipped and air conditioned. Perfect. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimb000
Odessa, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment inside the old city walls”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautiful apartment inside the old city walls. It is within 5 minute walk to anything in the old city. The apartment had everything that you would need for your stay. The check in and check out was efficient and very easy. The only downside would be that the wifi was somewhat spotty. It worked great if only one person used wifi at a time. I would highly recommend this apartment

Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lycia B
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, chic apartment!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Great service from the owners. We were met near the airport bus in Split and escorted to the apartment, then shown around. Everything was spotless and cool and comfortable. Perfect for a city break or a base for visiting the nearby islands. Every amenity you could think of was on hand. Unbelievable location within the walls of the Diocletian Palace and a view to the sea, as well. Only a few short steps to the main square and lively restaurants and also close to the Riva and beaches. We would have loved to stay for longer but had already planned our trip to the islands. Have already booked for the first night of our holiday this year. Really super. Thanks to Mirko P.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluestrav...
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious, elegant apartment in the heart of the Old Town - best place we found.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Modern, spacious, elegant apartment in the heart of the Old Town. Large living room/kitchenette downstairs, and 2 bedrooms upstairs. We booked for 2 days and stayed 4. Literally 1 minute from the Peristil, the lively main square in the Old Town, we could stop by in moments at any time. Very clean and modern. We couldn't recommend this apartment more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostis
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical stay at Vila Andrea!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing, just amazing! At the end of our small visit to the beautiful country o Croatia (2 nights in Plitvice, 2 nights in Split) it was time for our last night. Me and my friend (2 guys) had a late booking so there were only double bed rooms available. Well, we booked such a room but added that if there were any twin beds available we would take it. Little did we know what They had actually planned for us!

After finding the reception we were told we're in luck as they had just finished the renovation of their new apartment! As the beautiful and friendly Sanda escorted us towards the Diocletian's Palace and peristyle, we soon got to our apartment and realized we had indeed hit the jackpot! The location itself is more than you could ever ask for (street level, right by the center of the center of Split) and the apartment itself is brand new and stunning! We took a little tour around the apartment and found out we had two separate bedrooms (with 2 queen-sized beds), divided with sliding doors. Beautiful kitchen and living room and great facilities in every aspect, with the addition of the preserved old stone walls.

At night time we experienced magical traveling moments as we sat down on the beautifully illuminated Peristyle to listen to some live music and enjoy some delicious Croatian red wine, literally few steps from our apartments door. What an atmosphere!

Thank You so much for one of the most memorable experiences of our lives! We’ll be back to Split and I now know where to look for accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing