We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would do it all again!”

On The Run City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.43*
and up
Small-Group Split City Bike Tour with Beach Visit
Ranked #32 of 138 Outdoor Activities in Split
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to most fun and affordable sightseeing tours in Split by bike! We offer bike and bike/walk combo city tour. Our guide are fun and easygoing. They will answer all of your questions and give you insider advice for your further itinerary in Croatia! Welcome!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would do it all again!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We opted for the bike tour of Marjan hill and a walking tour of the palace. Our guides were really great. They were funny, knowledgeable and best of all, they allowed us to change the route at request, so that we could take better photos from the hill. Our group were able to wander through every corner of the ancient town. We truly experienced life in the palace. Thank you. Fantastic effort guys!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kynan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun... On the run”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

On the run tours were just what we were looking for. Fun, active, full of great stories of the old city. Loved the bike ride through Marjan hill and the possibility of stopping for a quick swim in untouched beaches. Tapas were an amazing way to end a fun day of pedalling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Στέφανος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing, fun and well worth it!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 2 hour tour of the old city and along the marina. Martina was absolutely fantastic and helpful when booking our trip! Our guide was Natali and she was also fantastic. She had so much knowledge of Splits history and tailored the trip to exactly what we wanted to see and do! This is a MUST do when visiting!! They are a fantastic new company! The shop is adorable tucked away in a cute area just 5 minutes walking away from the main centre of old town. Had a fantastic time! Thank you!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bike around split - Marjan hill :)”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I found a leaflet in our apartment, and thinking what to do during the cloudy day in Split, we decided to take a bike tour with On the run tours. It ended up as a most beautiful afternoon we could imagine. Natali, our guide took us first for a little walk, and then for a long ride around the Split peninsula. The nature was fantastic, photos of the sea and islands we made are the best of the trip. We didn't expect to see such beauty. Go for the Marjan hill!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FUNtastic”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our bike tour guide, Maja is great! She was full of interesting stories on the walking part inside the old city, fun and entertaining while riding and took us for a swim on the Marjan beach. Even though it was very hot on the first part, refreshment in the wood was nice surprise. Glad we took the combo tour, the nature is must see!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Run City Tours also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to On The Run City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing