We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
136
146
62
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
146
62
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop jacuzzi old city diocletian's palace hot tub rooms are small deluxe room small alley hotel is located palace walls the breakfast area stayed only one night walk in shower restaurants and bars reception staff are bell tower google maps mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a great 2 night stay at Jupiter a couple of weeks ago. Dragona was so helpful and welcoming, and the room, though small, was very chic and clean. It was right next to cathedral and close to great restaurants and sights. Only downside was the restaurant which was quite disappointing as our first meal in Croatia. Nevertheless, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Yellall,

I'm very happy to read this wonderful review! There's nothing more pleasant for me and whole LH Jupiter's staff than to see our costumers happy.
Although, I'm sorry for incident with couisine, I'll talk to chef, and check what was the problem. Anyhow, until You come back we'll find a solution, and I promise an imppresive meal :-).

Hope You're donig fine!

Best regards from very warm Split,
Dragana Eterović!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arrived at 10pm and were greeted enthusiastically. Our room was beautiful with one wall incorporating aspects of the original palace. Unfortunately, like other reviewers, I wasn't fond of the lack of privacy in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_in_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Melissa!

Thank You for an lovely review!

Myself, and the rest of the staff are very greateful that You decide, among all of the beautiful hotels in Split, to stay in our hotel. Also, we are happy that we managed to justify Your confidence.
Now, the bathroom see-trough-doors problem... I guess we were following the fashion trends too blindly. But thank You for Your remark, we're going to conisider it and find a solution as curtoins, or something...

Again, thank You very much for visiting Croatia, for visiting Splti, and for staying at LH Jupiter.

Best Regards,
Dragana Eterović.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Jupiter Luxury Hotel for 1 night in August and have nothing but wonderful things to say! The staff are the friendliest you could ever hope to meet, no sooner had we walked into our room we had welcome drinks awaiting our arrival. Our room (on the 2nd floor) was spacious and modern (with an amazing original palace feature wall), the Wi-Fi was excellent and we enjoyed the rooftop Jacuzzi (which was clean) as it was a welcome relief after a day of traveling, I would recommend sipping a glass of Prosecco while relaxing in the bubbles.
Breakfast was basic continental style, but food quality was good.
Finding the hotel is definitely a little tricky, perhaps a detailed map could be emailed out on booking? But once you're there you realise it is close to everything and so amazing to be inside the palace walls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Jess B.,

Thank You for this fantastic review!

I'll pass the positive comments of Yours to the rest of the staff.
I'm glad that You enjoyed as much as You could during the one night You were staying here. When You come back next time, You'll have to stay longer so You learn all of the tricky streets of Diocletian's Palace.:-)

Also, thank You for remarks, we are going to do something about easier way of finding hotel.

All the best,

Dragana Eterović!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arranged our holiday at the last minute so didn't have much choice, and in the same circumstances would probably stay again. Probably overpriced. Size of the room was acceptable and perfectly clean but had very poor sound insulation; we were disturbed by other guests walking up the stairs to their rooms (there is a lift). Our bathroom had a tinted glass door that provided very little privacy. Breakfast was mediocre. Receptionists pleasant and helpful. This is certainly not a 4 star or luxury hotel but an acceptable basic 3 star.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews