We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
georgiest...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous Appartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This little apartment was the perfect size for us girls, air conditioning was amazing and Barbara was incredibly lovely and accomodating. Would definitely recommend to others wanting to stay in Split with a decent location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romyzoe
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for Split!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great find in a perfect location for discovering Split! Walk to the old town in minutes, lots of restaurants and grocery stores close by, the waterfront is only a few minutes away as well and the owner's are wonderful! We were met at the apt and got the full run-down on everything. It's on the 3rd floor with no lift so be aware if that is a concern. For us, it was not a problem. Lovely, airy apt- we had 5 people and had plenty of room. Well furnished, comfortable beds, nice shower (they even left toothpaste!), and a well appointed kitchen. I would stay here again anytime and recommend it fully! Barbara also recommended Green Taxi to go to the airport and that was a good recommendation- we arranged it in advance & they showed up right on time with a van. Split is lovely- I suggest taking a tour (they start at Diocletian's Palace) and then just wander around- so much to see!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick K
Four Crosses, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here for a weeks holiday with my wife and two children 13 & 11 years old. The location is fantastic being only a few minutes walk into the palace and the water front. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed including wifi. We had a few problems with the washing machine stopping mid cycle but it seemed to rectify itself after a few goes. The air conditioning was very good and the beds were comfortable. The apartment is on the top floor and the stairs are a bit of a killer at the end of a long day but other than that its fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat F
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break in Split”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our days in Split. Having travelled up from Cavtat we wondered if it would be a 'busy city centre' and therefore not as interesting. Not at all, we found so many things to see and do, and lots of super walks.
The apartment was superbly placed, near enough to everything, but quiet and calm. It was very clean, and spacious and airy, and the owners, who met us fairly late in the evening on arrival, had kindly left us basics to begin our stay. We would return if we ever visit Split again! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay in a lovely apartment at a perfect location ”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Together with our one year old daughter we had a lovely time in the apartment of Barbara and Zlatco. Having two separate bedrooms and a living room, the apartment is quite spacious and rested with all facilities you might need with a toddler (washing machine, good wifi, cable TV...). Also nice beds and they even had a baby cot available for us! It's situated on a very central location (5-10 min walk to the old center, 10 min to the Riva Boulevard, and 3 min to the best ice-cream place in Split). Just beware that the apt. is on the top floor, so you can enjoy a daily workout carrying your stoller all the way up (but that was no problem to us). Thanks Babara and Zlatco for letting us stay in your lovely apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKJames13
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply great. Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very highly recommemded. A stylish apartment in a great location, just 1 minute walk from the old town. It was perfect for our family. The owners are so incredibly nice and helpful. We had a simply great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland F
2 reviews
“This apartment made our wedding day perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this apartment for the day before and on our wedding day. My wife prepared herself there and the apartment was a great setting for this special day. The apartment is beautiful, location is perfect, in the center but it is not as loud as it can be in tbe palace. It is clean, bright and really wonderfully decorated. The hosts were so nice and cordial, offering us help with whatever we needed. They gave us a great homemade orahovica on the day of the wedding. It had a very calming effect :))). We wouldn't change a thing and thank you Barbara for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cordiality of the hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing