We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
bedroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
living area
living area
pull-out double sofa bed
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
shower room
shower room
shower room
Diocletian's Palace today and in 3rd century, with apartment lokation marked
Riva waterfront promenade
apartment location - strict centre
St Duje's Cathedral
Peristyle- main and central square of Diocletian's Palaece- just by the apartment
Split
View from Marjan Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dalesdeli...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a fantastic apartment to stay at if you want to be in the heart of Split. This has everything that you could want for a great holiday. Huge and comfortable bed, good bathroom with a great shower, and although we ate out every night I am sure the kitchen area would be adequate. Its position is perfect for restaurants and discovering all the palace has to offer. We would stay here next time we come to Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A57nn
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern apartment inside the ancient city walls, wow factor.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were met at the airport by Leo, which was a big help to us as my husband is severely sight impaired and it was dark. The apartment is within the city walls which is pedestrianized, Leo parked as close as he could. Great location for everything, busses trains and boats. Spoilt for choice when it comes to eating out, we did not use the Hob or Microwave, but if you are self catering there are plenty of small supermarkets near by, and only 2 minuets from the fruit market.
There is some steps outside of the apartment with hand rails, but none inside the building for this apartment. The outside area and inside are both well lit. Can not fault this apartment brill. Thanks Leo and Lana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and spacious
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clover53
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable, and cozy flat”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were picked up at the airport by our host and whisked in to the old town of Split. For history enthusiasts, it doesn't get much better than staying within the walls of Diocletian's Palace. Many things impressed: super comfortable king sized bed, immediate access to the best parts of Split's old center, superb double glazed (or maybe triple?) windows that blocked out the street noise, and a wonderful, modern bathroom. The hosts are a young couple born and raised in Split who are focused on providing the best experience/support for their guests. We loved our time here, and also highly recommend the restaurant in the adjoining courtyard-Konoba Korta. We ate here three nights in a row it was so good!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location in the heart of the Old City
Liked least: no complaints at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnybude...
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with fabulous location”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband between 30th Aug and 6th Sept 2014. We mainly chose this Apartment because of it's location and it did not disappoint. Leo and Lana the owners are very attentive and could not do enough for us. They collected us from the airport and also took us back when it was time to leave.

The Apartment was located in the centre of the Old Town. We were a stones throw from the Peristil Square, where there were different artists performing every night. We could hear the music with the bedroom window open.

The Apartment itself is modern, spacious and very comfortable. We'll equipped Kitchen, Lounge with Sofa, Dining Table and large flat screen TV. Modern Bathroom with lovely powerful shower and plenty cupboard space. Massive Bedroom with huge bed. Double Wardrobe with Mirrors.

Towels, Toilet Rolls were plentiful. As were maps, guides and books of the area.

This is a great place at a reasonable price and we will definitely be going back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl_M5...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located gem of an apartment within the palace walls”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay in this lovely apartment, centrally located within the palace walls. Located right around the corner from the Peristil central square there is live entertainment every night and there are more restaurants than you can count (or even discover!) within the many nooks and crannies of the palace. It was perfect to use as a home base while exploring this historic region just a few minutes walk to the buses and ferries. There is an open air market 5 minutes walk from the apartment where you can find fresh fruit and veggies, cheese, meat ,eggs, bread etc. The bed was comfy, the kitchen small but all you need and the hot shower was excellent. The setting is exquisite and Lana and Leo have done a beautiful job renovating this space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm of the apartment and the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manucanad...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing