We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cathedral of saint Dominus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
saviyaviv...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Centrally located”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect place to see Split. Right in the middle of old town, close to the port. Clean and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur_eM...
Zadar, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your own paradise literally in the heart of the town”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Antonia is really REALLY great host, she's very helpful and will provide you with all information you need, including the best restaurants, places to see etc. Also, about the apartment, it is very nicely decorated and comfortable, it is literally at the heart of the town and everything you need is very close to you (including not just restaurants etc., but famous Split monuments and places, like the bell tower of Saint Duje, Peristil, Diocletian's basements etc.). I would suggest this place to anyone who is hesitating whether they should choose this place to stay in during the staying in Split. I'm quite sure you won't regret it. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you Katarina! come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maricamar...
Split, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

his apartment is located in the old city close to everything. A charming flat with two bedrooms, one bathroom and a well appointed kitchen.

We were in Split for 5 days and Antonia was the perfect host... She met us at the apartment on our arrival, and showed us around the apartment which was all that we expected and more. It is in a great location, plenty of space and clean. We had a very enjoyable stay and when any of our party return to Croatia in the future we will be sure to book with Antonia again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you Marica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely apartment & helpful host”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Antonio was so gracious and so helpful during our stay. She met us at the train station and walked us to the apartment. The apartment is beautiful and has everything that you could need for a great stay. It is located right in the heart of he old city and affords easy access to everything. Thanks Antonio for a great stay. Can't wait to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you so much! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josip M
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best location - beautiful, clean and spacious!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying at Antonia's apartment! The location is fantastic, right in the middle of old town Split. Everything is right at your doorstep and within walking distance. The apartment is very clean and tidy and provides you everything you need while traveling. Antonia is great host who is very accommodating and helpful. If we ever come back to Split we will definitely be staying at Antonia's place again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you very much Josip !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mchitch
1 review
“Location, ambience and comfort all in one unique and lovely package.”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location couldn't be better, heart of old town. Despite being a busy time, noise wasn't so bad, once we closed our shutters the bedrooms were relatively quiet. Very clean, beds are firm, which for side sleepers like me was difficult, but wouldn't keep me from staying there again!
All the modern amenities in a recently renovated ancient and charming building. Nicely decorated.
Antonia was the perfect host, very accomodating and generous with her offer of a ride to our rental location. She allowed us to keep our luggage in the home after checkout while we sorted our departure.
Split was decidedly my favorite city, much helped by our wonderful stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you Marie,

It was nice to meet & host you.

Regards from Split
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comotrave...
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived very early inSplit and Antonia met us at the apartment. We were able to drop off our bags and head out while she finished cleaning. The apartment was great. It was well equipped with all we needed. Antonia gave us tips on restaurants and messaged that we could stay later the next day since her next guests were arriving later than expected. Sadly we had to leave and she arranged for her friend to take us to the airport for a good price. The apartment was clean, well furnished and Antonia was available and responsive. We were sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, quiet and well designed.
Liked least: There were several flights of steps to navigate.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you and best wishes to all of you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing