We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular location, fantastic hosts - truly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whildej
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular location, fantastic hosts - truly wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Karina is located in the beautiful Marjan Park overlooking the sea and we couldn't have imagined a more beautiful holiday rental. The views from the Villa are spectacular - blue skies, fruit trees, sailing ships on the sea. There are tables and chairs, sun loungers and a hammock outside to fully take advantage of the warmth and the views.
The rooms in the villa are fairly small, but with the beautiful weather and so much to do in the area we didn't spend too much time indoors. We were there with 6 people (two young children and 4 adults), and there were enough beds to comfortably sleep 9 if necessary. The villa is very nicely presented and well equipped, with all kitchen equipment and mod cons that you could need. There are a lot of steps to climb and several steps within the property so it would not be suitable for someone with mobility difficulties. There is air conditioning in the villa and fans and anti-mosquito stuff provided. There is a large tv and wifi that we used, as well as radio/CD and laptop and a variety of books that we didnt use.
The owner of the villa, Borna, was an excellent host. He collected us from Zadar airport (for about the same as a taxi rate) even though our flight arrived very late. This was really helpful as he needed to access the park and the barrier was closed late at night, so it might have been difficult with a taxi. Borna very kindly came back the following day to tell us more about the area, and show us around to shops, bus stop and nearby attractions. He was very friendly and offered a tour of Split, but with two small children (1 and 3) we didnt get around to doing that.
Within the park there are several places to go to the seashore and swim, different paths and trails to explore as well as a playground and restaurant/bar about 15 mins walk from the villa, so we spent a lot time there! There are no sandy beaches nearby - the only sandy beach is through the other side of the town, so bring sandals that you can wear in the water! We spent some time exploring the Old Town and Diocletian's Palace. This part of Split is very beautiful, as is the sea front (and very touristy, of course!). We passed several museums that looked very interesting but only had a chance to go to one.
We stayed for 9 days but would have loved to stay for longer, and really hope to go back some day. The only (slight) downside was all the steps as we had a buggy to carry up and down, but that was really a minor problem. For us the best part of the holiday was the location of the villa - completely recommend it for a holiday with a group of friends or a large family.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Steps and mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W
2 reviews
“Excellent villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Karina is located on the peninsular of Split called Marjan. It is situated in a wonderful private natural park with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding islands. A 5 minute drive takes you out of the park and into the historic Roman town where you can park and walk along the promenade and be tempted by the many bars and restaurants.

The villa contained everything we required for our stay and the owners where extremely helpful with bookings, transfers and tours of the town.

A great stay, would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Split.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean when eating breakfast on the veranda
Liked least: That we did'nt stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithMich...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very peaceful and relaxing environment”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ideal location in the wooded Marjan country park approximately 2km to the marina and central split amenities. Perfect for touring the region by car. The only problem is getting up approximately 30 steps from the road to the front garden gate which would be difficult if you have mobility problems. The owners are very helpful and speak English.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath0612
Croix, France
1 review
“Peaceful location near Split”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a very nice house and place to stay on the Marjan quarter, Allow to be in a peaceful place while having all abilities to discover Split and her region,
Hosts are very nice and ready to help.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmful welcome and very nice place to discover Split region
Liked least: Would recommend maximum 4 people for renting, Very hot in the house during the night in august
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
2 reviews
“Amazing location. Lovely owners”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed during July 2014. The villa is located 5 mins out of town but well worth it. It's is a secluded villa in the gated area of Marjan Forrest. The ocean view is amazing. Secluded beachs and swimming spots within a 2 minute walk. The owners were very hospitable and happy to help with anything we needed. A bus service runs nearby in to town on the hour which was very convenient. We attended a wedding in Split and one of the guests commented that we rented on of the nicest villas in Split in terms of location. I agreed. If you are looking for a quintessential Croatian seaside villa experience then this is the place. I will definately stay here again when I visit Split.

Thank you Borna Siriščević and family

James
Perth, Western Australia

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Ani
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazingly Peaceful and Blissful Retreat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owners are wonderful and hard working people that have had family in Split for over 500 years. The property resides in a very unique area that is secluded, private, guarded and yet, it is less than a 5 minute drive to the center of old town Split. The house easily accomodates 3-4 people and is within a 10 minute walk to 2 small beaches or a 5 minute drive to more popular beaches. Parking is on the street but we had no problems. We plan on returning in the future and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the absolute peacefulness of our stay.
Liked least: The beds were a little uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“had a beautiful stay!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

I was in Villa Karina with a couple of friends and I have to say we had a wonderful stay there!

The House is beautiful and perfectly located. It's surrounded by nature but nevertheless you aren't far from the city centre. Near by the house there are several beaches and if you want to do some sports ( bicycle, running, etc.) you just have to go in front of the door, because the house is in the middle of a recreational park with jogging trails and tennis courts.

The House itself is lovely with a big garden. We really enjoyed our evenings whilst sitting at the table under the olive tree and having a look at the sea. Also the owner was very friendly and gave us some good informations for our stay in and around split.

All in all I highly recommend this place if you want a silent place to stay but with a good connection to the city.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing