We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
80
138
52
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
138
52
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location diocletian's palace old town triple room sea view room the upper floors flights of stairs stay there again bring earplugs the bus breakfast included noisy at night no elevator top floor ferry port short walk stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 284 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Not quite sure how to rate this hotel. Obviously you pay for location, so that has to be taken into account. The rooms were clean, although small, which again is not surprising. Overall it's a nice hotel but the noise is the main concern. A lot of party noise from outside, which is to expected, so you have to keep the windows closed. However the airconditioning is situated right over the bed so you can't have that on as it blows cold air. So you either swelter, freeze, or put up with the noise. Worse though than the external noise is the internal noise. The rooms are located right beside the timber staircase so every step on keeps you awake, plus the bed in the room above creaks.

So to sum up, yes it's a nice hotel, great location and if a bit of noise doesn't worry you then go for it. But if you want a quiet hotel this is not for you.

Room tip: Try for high floor room for quietness
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tassie7315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was yummy. The room was very cute, comfortble and a nice little break from travelling solo and staying in hostels. Very central and inside the palace walls which was amazing.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kastelsplit, Front Office Manager at B&B Kastel 1700, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this nice and positive review.
We are very happy you were satisfied with our wonderful staff
Our overall goal is to make sure that each guest feels as if they are at home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights, it is located in the building next to the main hotel. Our room faces Trg Brace Radic square, we didn't have any problem with noise, was able to sleep thru the night with AC on windows closed.
The apartment looks nothing like the pictures of the rooms on their website. It's much "simpler". The "kitchen" consists of a microwave, a fridge and some dishes on the shelve, no sink or counter space.
The AC is in the hallway, not in the individual bedrooms.
Breakfast was sufficient, the breakfast room is small, has 6-7 tables cramped together. Surprisingly we never had trouble finding a table.
The staff are very nice. Room is clean. Location is great.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The room was small but clean. The location was convenient to everything I wanted to do. My complaint about the room was that the bed was not very comfortable. The hotel is located on a square, and there were drunks out shouting every night until 4 a.m. Then about 5 a.m., the delivery people start shouting out there. Didn't get one good night's sleep. The staff is very nice and the breakfast is adequate. Price is right.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank savoirthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in the bustle of Split. Our B and B was located right next to the Riva ( beautiful modern waterfront ) this Croatian city really knows how to party. Expect lots of crowds, shouting, and overall jovial tourists.

This B&B was a surprise and delight. We had very modern furnishings, with a beautiful dark palate. There were wooden floors, leather furniture and three different kind of sleeping arrangements ( single bed, queen, and fouton ). If you wanted you could sleep easily a family
of four.

The breakfast, was typical Croatian fare with a quaint instant coffee machine equipped with a cappuccino, macchiato, coffee and decaf setting. It's best to go right at 7 am to avoid the other guests. The breakfast room is very small
and intimate but can feel claustrophobic if at full capacity. There was not much selection or hot items served but the fresh bread made up for it.

Pros: right in the old Diocletian Palace where shops restaurants and hotels have been built. Helpful brochures, and coupon books. Late checkout is convenient at 11 am. Beautiful decor of the room.

Cons: Lack of blackout curtains make it necessary to bring your own eye mask. The maid staff seemed very noisy and as the hotel is very small the noise can travel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews