We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$238
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$333
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
$258
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
74
133
49
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
133
49
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdiocletian's palaceold townsea view roomno liftthe upper floorsflights of stairsstay there againbreakfast includedtwin roomside streetnoisy at nighttop floorstayed nightssmall kitchenminute walkbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 269 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed one night in Split. The hotel has a very good location, next to the Promenade, in the Old Town. It is also close to the ferry terminal and bus/train station, which are about a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Very convenient for day trips to Trogir. Before we arrived, the staff sent us an email with detailed instructions on how to get to the hotel; we found it easily. Our room had excellent views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sychim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for just night thank goodness. As we were only in Split briefly we opted for location when picking accommodation - it was certainly in the heart of the city which was a positive. The room we stayed in was spacious although rather cheap and flimsy furniture and a bathroom that was more like a cupboard. No hot water for a morning shower. Our room was literally 5 metres from the reception desk so with just our bedroom door separating us from that it was a case of "one up, all up"! We left feeling tired but relieved to escape. The breakfast was similarly disappointing.

No parking obviously due to the location - we managed to get a space near the railway station where if I remember rightly it was 120kn for 24 hours. And about 10-15 minute walk through probably the scuzziest street in Split to get to the main pedestrianised street to access the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LizzieEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I were traveling through Italy and Croatia and we booked one night at B&B Kastel as we arrived by ferry from Ancona, Italy. The ferry arrived 7:30 the morning and we were very happy when the staff told us that they can book us in straight away. We had a double room facing the sea and the view was great! The room was very neat and tidy with all the basics. We did not book breakfast as this was an additional 7 euro per person. But if you walk a 100m from the hotel you can get breakfast at the Adriana Hotel at a very good price and it is delicious!

You won't find a better location for a B&B in Split. The B&B is literally on the doorstep of the old town and right in front all the restaurants facing the sea. It's 200 m from the harbour were you will find most ferries.

For the one night we stayed in B&B Kastel we had no complaints!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Heinrich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Arrived in Split where our rally across Europe finished and wanted to spend a few days there to recover before we went home.

Our friend who booked Kastel, did so on its location - and what a location! Right on the sea front in the Old Town and is inside the Palace of Diocletian.

A prefect base for exploring this stunning town. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The minibar was a nice touch not often found in B&Bs and a nice beer was certainly welcome after a day in the sun. I see some people have spoken about the cost, and maybe, when looking at what others have got in Croatia it is just a touch on the expensive side. That said, we paid about £350 for four nights stay so ought not to complain too much. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW18Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days while I explored Split, I had a double room the first night then switched to a single. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well-appointed (for a B & B!). I didn't opt for the breakfast but there were quit a few other places in the area to get food. I did have a little trouble with the hot water--some rooms share hot water facilities and the hot water runs out. The staff were sympathetic with the problem and tried to help. Actually, the staff were maybe the friendliest I experienced during my entire travels in Croatia.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms I had were fine, although if you have heavy luggage it may be better to book a room on the first or second floor (no elevator)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews