We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
75
136
51
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
136
51
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdiocletian's palaceold townsea view roomno liftthe upper floorsflights of stairsstay there againbreakfast includedtwin roomside streetnoisy at nighttop floorstayed nightssmall kitchenminute walkbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 275 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we had a great experience here! we asked the staff if they had a double available for one night, a day before. They kindly said that we could have the luxury suite for the price of a normal double on such short notice. we carry a foreign mobile, and they did not mind communicating via textmessage with us. when we arrived at the reception a very friendly young woman showed us the way to the suite, a wonderfull large en suite room, with old walls of the palace partly showing on the tastefully decorated inside of the suite. suite had coffee and teamaking facilities and a little fridge, and indeed a very comfy double bed. best of all, it is on one of the central squares in the palace, but as the windows have double isolation there is absolutely no noise coming in. we did not order breakfast with the room, but cafe NoStress downstairs is recommended for a nice breakfast outside on the square.

The only small minus was that the wifi connection did not work in the suite, in the main building though there was proper reception (and also in most every restaurant, bar in central Split, also the bar below the room).

Recommended!Dont know how the regular rooms are, but the luxury suite was lovely , wanted to stay longer.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fergusson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here for just one night in June 2012. Walked in and got a big room at the floor where the reception is. That's probably the only disadvantage I had: it was a bit noisy sometimes with people walking up the stairs to the other floors. But the rest was fine: friendly service, good breakfast, clean rooms, aircon etc. And of course a great central location. All in all a good choice although next time I would stay on one of the upper floors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights in June 2012. It can be hard to find, the entrance is around the back side of the boardwalk. The locations is perfect for exploring the Diocletian's Palace and the split boardwalk. We had a triple room, it was very clean and nicely decorated and plenty roomy for three of us. We opted out of the breakfast as it was additional 7 euro per person for a cold continental breakfast. We did have wi-fi that worked well. We spent our two nights in an open bar on the boardwalk watching the Euro Cup....very fun.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before heading out to the islands near split (Brac & Hvar). The simple, clean hotel is in a great location inside Diocletian's Palace and right by the harbour. We didnt both with paying for breakfast and just bought some pastries. This was absolutely fine for 1 night in Split but was nothing to write home about. Basically it did the job.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_luv_travelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, it was in such a great location right inside Diocletian's Palace.

The room was lovely and spacious and very clean.

You are right next to everything here, you could not pick a better base for exploring inside the palace walls which are so historical. Also all the restaurants and bars are here.

You can catch a ferry to the islands from here also just across the marina.

Perfect

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIFI339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews